no audio after upgrading from El Capitan to Sierra

Discussion in 'Audio' started by emerge3d, Oct 4, 2017.

  1. emerge3d

    emerge3d

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VIII Formula
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 4:47 PM #1
    emerge3d

    emerge3d

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VIII Formula
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi All,

    I upgraded my machine to Sierra and it knocked out the audio. There are no output devices to select.

    If I run audio_codecdetect_v2.3.command in the Terminal, I get this output:
    "HDMI audio codec(s)

    Onboard audio codec
    Realtek: 0x10ec0900
    Name: Realtek ALC1150
    Audio ID: 1

    Valid audio codec, audio device and Audio ID; audio injection is working
    Finished"

    There is an awful lot of info and suggested fixes but not sure where to start. Any tips appreciated.

    Thanks!
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,617
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 1:50 AM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,617
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. emerge3d

    emerge3d

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VIII Formula
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 2:58 AM #3
    emerge3d

    emerge3d

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VIII Formula
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Would it help running MultiBeast 9.2.1 to reinstall drivers?

    EDIT... I run the command audio_cloverALC-130.command and the sound is back!
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2017

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice