Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-H270 Gaming 3
CPU
Intel - Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz Quad-Core Processor
Graphics
MSI - GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB Video Card
Hi there- I am new to the world of custom computers, let alone CustoMacs, and I am looking to build my own system. My goal is to make a machine that Is comparable to apples mac pro (trashcan model), that can handle running Ableton Live 10, OBS, and Resolume Arena 5 simultaneously, with ease. I am accustomed to the macOS and currently have an UA Apollo twin duo (Thunderbolt) interface. I will need a compatible PCIe that will work for this.

I have a few friends that have more experience with building PCs then myself, I have taken some advice from them to curate this current draft of the parts list. Any help would be greatly appreciated, I would love to get some feedback about the compatibility of my current parts list from this community before I take the plunge buying all of this hardware(with little to no experience with building a PC/Hackintosh).

(This list is missing the PCIe that I was recommended)

Complete parts list (with PCIe card for Thunderbolt 3)

Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz Quad-Core Processor
Corsair H60 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
Gigabyte GA-H270M-DS3H Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
Samsung 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive &
Western Digital BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB Video Card
Thermaltake Core V21 MicroATX Mini Tower Case
EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply
ASUS Expansion Card for Z170 & X99 Motherboards ThunderboltEX 3

I am happy to provide more information if needed to help you help me!
Thank you for reading!

Last edited by a moderator: