New to Hackingtosh Build

Status
Not open for further replies.
CPU
Mac Mini (LATE 2012)
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000 1536 MB
Hello:

Im new to computer building and Im currently buying components for a Hackingtosh build following the guides from the site for a MacPro.
Im wondering if the Corsair Carbide Series 500R MID tower Case works for this type of build. Im looking for a case that has bays for installing additional volumes if necessary.

Thanks.

Hello:

Im new to computer building and Im currently buying components for a Hackingtosh build following the guides from the site for a MacPro.
Im wondering if the Corsair Carbide Series 500R MID tower Case works for this type of build. Im looking for a case that has bays for installing additional volumes if necessary.

Thanks.
Just about any case will work - I have seen one made of Leggo(TM) blocks.
If your board, CPU cooler, power supply, GPU and drives will fit in the case, the case will work.
An ATX case will generally work with ATX, mATX and mITX boards.

Hello:

Thanks.
Try looking at some Youtube videos about the 500R and see if you can find some that include it in a PC build. That will give you a good idea of what will work in one.

Just about any case will work - I have seen one made of Leggo(TM) blocks.
If your board, CPU cooler, power supply, GPU and drives will fit in the case, the case will work.
An ATX case will generally work with ATX, mATX and mITX boards.
Thanx for the advise I really appreciated.

Try looking at some Youtube videos about the 500R and see if you can find some that include it in a PC build. That will give you a good idea of what will work in one.
Thank you.