Contribute
Register

[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 5, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
GA-Z270X ultra gaming
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1060 3G
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi @RehabMan ,

I tried it again and configured the smbios to the iMac18,3 Model, because it has the same CPU. It did not help. I really would appreciate any help. I append the Clover.zip from my USB, it is the default Unibeast configuration with the smbios change. Please look at my screenshot from post #422. I thought it would wirk normally as I only use recommended CustoMac components.

Thank You, Matthias


@Stork can you help me?
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER 2.zip
    1.8 MB · Views: 88
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi @RehabMan ,

I tried it again and configured the smbios to the iMac18,3 Model, because it has the same CPU. It did not help. I really would appreciate any help. I append the Clover.zip from my USB, it is the default Unibeast configuration with the smbios change. Please look at my screenshot from post #422. I thought it would wirk normally as I only use recommended CustoMac components.

Thank You, Matthias


@Stork can you help me?

set config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixHeaders_20000000=true
If you were running a newer Clover, you could use config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixHeaders=true.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
GA-Z270X ultra gaming
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1060 3G
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
set config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixHeaders_20000000=true
If you were running a newer Clover, you could use config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixHeaders=true.

Thank you very much. During installation, disk utility didn't recognize my hard drives. In bios settings I then switchet "Intel Optane ..." to AHCI. Now it is installing.. Maybe that was also the problem which stopped my first installation and the USB from working correctly, is it possible that the optane driver installation in windows did change the bios setting? Would still be weird, because "load optimized defaults" did work the first time, I don't had to change the optane setting.
Anyway I am very thankful for your great help and work.
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte H270M-DS3H
CPU
i7 7700
Graphics
EVGA GTX 1050ti SC
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I am having trouble. I don't understand where to put the FakeCPUID. please help.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2013
Messages
87
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
CPU
i7-4770S
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I am having trouble. I don't understand where to put the FakeCPUID. please help.
Check: https://clover-wiki.zetam.org/Configuration/KernelAndKextPatches#FakeCPUID
Use: Clover Configurator, see http://mackie100projects.altervista.org/download-clover-configurator/, pick classic or vibrant

(Your macOS disk has a hidden EFI partition. You can open that partition with Clover Configurator (Mount EFI tool) and open info.plist in folder EFI/Clover. Your FakeCPUID should go into info.plist. To put it there, Clover Configurator has a Kernel and Kext Patches section. When you're done, save info.plist.)
 
Last edited:

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,862
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Aero G
CPU
i5-12600K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am having trouble. I don't understand where to put the FakeCPUID. please help.
The original post has been overcome by Apple releasing a Kaby Lake iMac and MacBook Pro's. See "Edit 2" in Post 1. Sierra 10.12.6 and High Sierra fully support Kaby Lake. Install Sierra or High Sierra then use MultiBeast v9.2.1 or v10.1.1, respectively. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
189
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-Gaming SOC
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
2x HD 7870
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello @Stork and @RehabMan I Just Installed New Kabylake Computers with i7 7700K...I just want to ask, Did I Miss Something with my current config.plist ? because, I Installed GC Alpine Ridge Thunderbolt 3, and not showing up on system profiler...But When I Plugged LaCie Rugged USB C,and turn on my hack, the thunderbolt 3 appears on dPCI manager..
thank you
 

Attachments

  • For Rehabman.zip
    17.8 MB · Views: 104
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top