Contribute
Register

New RehabMan kexts/builds/binaries for Yosemite

Status
Not open for further replies.

vbo

Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
284
Thank you for the updates and rebuilds of all your kexts on release day!
I guess we'll never know why someone decided to set the backlight level to 255 during boot :)

Not the final version (yet), but that is in-process.
No surprises with clean install of the release version vs previous public beta.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you for the updates and rebuilds of all your kexts on release day!
I guess we'll never know why someone decided to set the backlight level to 255 during boot :)

Yeah... it is even weirder than that. Sometimes the system sets the backlight level to 1 (I check for less than 5)... I never really did make sense of it, just worked around as best I could...
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2014
Messages
68
Motherboard
Asus Z370i
CPU
I7-8600K Delided
Graphics
RX 6800
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey I used unibeast to make a new usb drive and install yosemite. When I tried to boot from it, I saw the error "Can't find /system/library/kernels/mach_kernel", Do you have any idea, what is the reason of it?

I haven't looked at Unibeast yet (using Clover), but the kernel is not called mach_kernel. It is just kernel. It is at that path though.
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
91
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I haven't looked at Unibeast yet (using Clover), but the kernel is not called mach_kernel. It is just kernel. It is at that path though.

Can you check out my ioreg and tell me if it looks ok? I think I did everything but the apple HDA.

View attachment jdubb9709 ioreg.ioreg

Also how do i get an updated patched Apple HDA? I figured out how to patch the Capri kext but can't figure out the HDA.
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can you check out my ioreg and tell me if it looks ok? I think I did everything but the apple HDA.

View attachment 107145

- Power management is not implemented correctly.
- with the U310/U410 not supposed to use GenericUSBXHCI.kext

Also how do i get an updated patched Apple HDA? I figured out how to patch the Capri kext but can't figure out the HDA.

There is info in the U310/U410 combo thread.
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
91
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
- Power management is not implemented correctly.
- with the U310/U410 not supposed to use GenericUSBXHCI.kext



There is info in the U310/U410 combo thread.

EDIT: So I got the power management working and removed the GenericUSB kext. Now I just can't figure out how to get the apple had patch I see all the information in the thread but it doesn't have actual instructions to do it like in the Patch the capribuffer thread.
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
91
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Also touchscreen works natively now it seems
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
... I followed all the steps from the Combo thread with the DSDT edits and used your updated kexts.

You did not. I think you are lacking a generated SSDT for your CPU (x86platformplugin is not loaded).
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
91
Motherboard
Lenovo U310
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
You did not. I think you are lacking a generated SSDT for your CPU (x86platformplugin is not loaded).

I have the SSDT.aml in my extra folder. I think my issue was that I forgot to choose the patched appleintelcpu kext in multibeast because it said 10.9 so I went back and added it and now all seems right. Sleep works now. I attached my ioreg again

View attachment jdubb9709ioreg.ioreg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top