Contribute
Register

New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
4,094
Motherboard
Z170 Deluxe
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Anyone know what id I should use for Z87x - UD3H HD 4600?

I am getting a fuzzy/snowy screen during boot up.

Try using this IGPlatformID in your org.chameleon.Boot.plist

Code:
<key>IGPlatformID</key>
<string>04160000</string>
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,106
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Hi Tony, could I get full Qe/ci for my hd 2000, with 00301000 id value? thank you very much
There is no support for the HD2000 in OS X.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H LGA 1150
CPU
i7 4770k
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Try using this IGPlatformID in your org.chameleon.Boot.plist

Code:
<key>IGPlatformID</key>
<string>04160000</string>

hey wildwillow, it didnt work =/ any other recommendations?

here is my bootlist.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>No</string>
	<key>IGPEnabler</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Kernel</key>
	<string>mach_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
        <string>  </string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>1</string>
    <key>GenerateCStates</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>GeneratePStates</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>UseKernelCache</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>Graphics Mode</key>
    <string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
    <key>IGPlatformID</key>
	<string>04160000</string>
</dict>
</plist>
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
4,094
Motherboard
Z170 Deluxe
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

hey wildwillow, it didnt work =/ any other recommendations?

You have alternate display connectors from the motherboard. DVI-D, HDMI, DP. Suggest if it is possible to use an alternate connection to your monitor.
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2011
Messages
24
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
doesn't work for me, my hd4600 flickering with most idcode, and doesn't work with others.
Flickering a lot, on all the screen surface...maybe there's anothers id code? My product id is 0412 and in windows it say port pci 0002.
So i tried 04120002 and some others custom code, without result.(not working at all)
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Mac OSX Leopard
CPU
Intel Core Duo T2300
Graphics
NVIDIA Go 7300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Can someone help me, I've got a Sony Tap 20 with a Intel Core i5 3317U and the Intel 4000 won't work, I tried every code for IGPEnabler and none of them worked for me. The only way I can get graphics is by booting with -x boot flag and that way, the graphics are really glitchy because the acceleration doesn't work. I really need your help, this is the last thing I need to get it fully functional. Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2011
Messages
114
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H67N-USB3
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
  3. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You don't say in the original post, but if I have the 2011 CustoMacMini with ONLY Intel HD 3000, and am NOT using a graphics card, should I use IGPEnabler at all? If so, should it be set to YES or NO? Thank you.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
334
Motherboard
Asrock Z270X ITX Fatality
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
HD 630 + RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Here's a strange one. With both my gtx660sc and HD4600 enabled, graphics enabler no and igpenabler = yes, the first video I load is garbled pink noise (or if I run luxmark before anything, the first render is all noise) and all things afterwards are fine. Anyone have any ideas?
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
osx
CPU
i5
Graphics
radeon
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

For me, on a gigabyte Z87 HD3 motherboard, with an i5 4440 so using an HD4600, pretty all the code worked, but very buggy, flickering a lot, unusable (using hdmi)...don't know what to do.
When i delete the id line in plist, that's the same, the id line didn't help me.

I have your motherboard and it has been a nightmare to make the system to recognize the HD4600 graphic card. Did you already fixed your issues and if so, can you please let me know how did you managed to do it? I really need help. PLEASEEEE!!!
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
osx
CPU
i5
Graphics
radeon
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Here's a strange one. With both my gtx660sc and HD4600 enabled, graphics enabler no and igpenabler = yes, the first video I load is garbled pink noise (or if I run luxmark before anything, the first render is all noise) and all things afterwards are fine. Anyone have any ideas?

Im a little new with Hackintosh, can you please let me know where did you add the IGPenabler=YES? Did you added to the Chameleon.plist? or to another place? Thanks in advance for your answer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top