Contribute
Register

New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
27
Motherboard
Cheap Mac
CPU
i3 3225
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Lisa
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I should mention wildwillow's build tip in order to make both cards work:

Bios configuration:
Internal graphics --> Enabled
Init Display First --> IGFX

org.chamaleon.Boot.plist
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>

<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>

I think this way yo can connect up to 6 displays.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
255
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B560M-DS3H V2
CPU
i5-10400F
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

0D260007 -x not work DP in the properties indicates two monitors
0D260000 work HDMI
0D220003 work DP and HDMI

MacMan,

Thanks for all your work! I would not have been able to build my G5's without the utilities and advice found here.

Would it be possible to create a chart for HD 4600 like the one for HD 4000 below? That way users would have some idea of what works and doesn't before they experiment. It would also indicate what BIOS changes were necessary for that mode to work. In my case the default value for HD 4600 works fine on my Haswell G5, but I had to switch to 01620005 on my Ivy Bridge G5 before I could successfully switch screen resolutions on the fly. Without this chart I would never have figured it out.

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 1.58.28 PM.png

Tom
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,921
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
Core i7 3770K
Graphics
AMD RX580
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

Hmmm, this is strange. Regardless of which device-id I try and use for my HD4000 it always shows up in"About this Mac" as 01660009. Another weird thing is even with GraphicsEnabler=No and
IGPEnabler=No, my HD4000 is still recognized as
01660009 with full QE/CI. Any ideas whats going on?

I am seeing the same behaviour on a UP5-TH. Anyone else?
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
330
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Ultra Gaming 2.0
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

I am seeing the same behaviour on a UP5-TH. Anyone else?

Same here...

Can't set ID to 000A, neither via IGPEnabler + IGPlatformID=0166000A at boot nor via DSDT patched with Pjalm's AIO+HD4000.

System information always shows 0166 & 0009... :banghead:
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2011
Messages
38
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 7720 17R SE
CPU
i7-3840QM
Graphics
HD 4000
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
The device ID of my Gigabyte GA-Z77-WiFi with Core i7 3770S is 01620009 which isn't listed here. So I don't have QE/CI, but this is also a 10.6.8 system with 10.8 kernel.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
MSI B550m Mortar WiFi
CPU
Ryzen 7 5800X
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I have a problem with this enabler. Everything seems to be working fine, system boots, goes through the loading screens. Then the screen flashes and the apple logo on gray background appears. It's the moment where the logo should move upwards and user selection should appear. Instead the screen goes black and some gray pattern is displayed in the upper left corner (it looks like gray text with gray background). Mouse cursor is visible and I can move the mouse, but the display hangs. Any idea what could be wrong?

My specs are: GA Z77-D3H, Core i5 3470 (Intel HD 2500), Mountain Lion 10.8.4
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2011
Messages
138
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 980 Ti
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Article: New Intel HD Graphics Boot Flags in Chimera

I should mention wildwillow's build tip in order to make both cards work:

Bios configuration:
Internal graphics --> Enabled
Init Display First --> IGFX

org.chamaleon.Boot.plist
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>

<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>

I think this way yo can connect up to 6 displays.

I did it and my OSX does not see hd4000 card only Gtx670. Using Ud5h board. What could be wrong ?
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,108
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 26, 2013
Messages
31
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Maybe I am missing something (being a noob and all), but where are you looking to get the port configuration number (is that the "revision ID" listed under the card in System Information?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top