Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
First off I am very new to this and I need advice from the community. From what I can understand this build should work although I want to later upgrade to a 750ti or higher. If I cant upgrade much though I will be fine I just need to know if these parts will work (even if some are outdated).
Asus P8Z68-V Gen3 S1155
Intel Core i5 3550
Corsair 120GB Force Series 3 Solid State Drive
Corsair Vengeance 8gb (1x8)
1600MHz DDR3 240-Pin Desktop Memory, Model# CMZ8GX3M1A1600C10
CORSAIR CX series CX430
Any advice on the compatibility of these parts and Mac OSX would be greatly appreciated. To add would a keyboard and mouse have to be specific or would it matter? Along with aftermarket cpu coolers and other temp variables or hardware acc.
[h=1][/h]

First off I am very new to this and I need advice from the community. From what I can understand this build should work although I want to later upgrade to a 750ti or higher. If I cant upgrade much though I will be fine I just need to know if these parts will work (even if some are outdated).
Asus P8Z68-V Gen3 S1155
Intel Core i5 3550
Corsair 120GB Force Series 3 Solid State Drive
Corsair Vengeance 8gb (1x8)
1600MHz DDR3 240-Pin Desktop Memory, Model# CMZ8GX3M1A1600C10
CORSAIR CX series CX430
Any advice on the compatibility of these parts and Mac OSX would be greatly appreciated. To add would a keyboard and mouse have to be specific or would it matter? Along with aftermarket cpu coolers and other temp variables or hardware acc.
[h=1][/h]

Get a Gigabyte Mobo, you will thank yourself later
if you already have the ive bridge cpu : http://www.tonymacx86.com/333-building-customac-buyer-s-guide-february-2013.html
if you don't : http://www.tonymacx86.com/411-building-customac-buyer-s-guide-february-2014.html