New Automatic HDMI Audio Script Released

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by tonymacx86, Jan 28, 2016.

  1. beanbean123669

    beanbean123669

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    GA-z170n-wifi
    CPU:
    i5-6600k
    Graphics:
    HDA 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 27, 2016 at 4:04 AM #131
    beanbean123669

    beanbean123669

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    GA-z170n-wifi
    CPU:
    i5-6600k
    Graphics:
    HDA 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sorry I did my build signature, thought that's what the rule referred to.

    Additional Info:
    No audio through HDMI - HDMI option available in Sounds Output options, but no volume selection or sound coming from HDTV.
    OSX Sierra 10.12.1 / ga-z170n-wifi / BIOS vers: FA / i5-6600k / HD 530

    Hopefully I didn't miss any of the additional files needed to help - I don't know what the console/all messages is to save a file from - please excuse my inaptitude.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 27, 2016 at 3:09 PM #132
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Ignored instructions, see Problem Reporting, Post #1
     
  3. Trojan4Life

    Trojan4Life

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 29, 2016 at 1:07 AM #133
    Trojan4Life

    Trojan4Life

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Worked like a charm. Thanks for your expertise.
     
  4. Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    Dec 1, 2016 at 6:20 AM #134
    Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    What options did you choose from the script
     
  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 1, 2016 at 10:14 PM #135
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    y, all questions.
     
  6. Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    Dec 4, 2016 at 11:01 PM #136
    Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    Thank you for response. Fro some reason this is not working for me. Even line out is working for me. Can anyone help.
     
  7. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 5, 2016 at 12:16 AM #137
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19,214
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    See Post #1, "Report all results and any bugs at ..."
     
  8. Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    Dec 5, 2016 at 12:27 AM #138
    Himas

    Himas

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 1536
    Sorry for confusion. My HDMI audio is working after couple of restarts, i might be missing something earlier. Thanks again for all the help
     
  9. btharris781

    btharris781

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Dec 15, 2016 at 5:04 PM #139
    btharris781

    btharris781

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    This is so awesome THANK YOU!! Worked perfectly for my GTX 980ti display port connection, currently running Sierra as well
     
  10. faquichu

    faquichu

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170-DESIGNARE
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GV-N970G1 GAMING-4GD
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, LC, Plus, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 7, 2017 at 7:00 PM #140
    faquichu

    faquichu

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170-DESIGNARE
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    GV-N970G1 GAMING-4GD
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, LC, Plus, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Awesome! I got my onboard HDMI audio on my GA Z170-Designare to work! I don't actually have the graphics card yet. Soon to come. Thanks!
     

Share This Page