New Automatic HDMI Audio Script Released

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by tonymacx86, Jan 28, 2016.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,332
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 28, 2016 at 2:44 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,332
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    2787035531_066ba1ee85.jpeg
    Resident HDMI Audio expert toleda has released a new script which automatically configures HDMI audio for most desktop systems with Intel, AMD, and NVIDIA graphics using Clover bootloader.

    The new method, called CloverHDMI requires no DSDT edits. The script detects and installs correct ssdt(s) and Intel framebuffer patches for the connected HDMI display enabling OS X HDMI audio.

    How to use:
    1. Download the script: audio_cloverHDMI.command
    2. Mount EFI partition
    3. Double-click the script, which will open in terminal
    4. Answer y/n at the prompts
    5. When script is done, reboot system

    Please note this script is in beta. Do not report bugs here. Report all results and any bugs at the main HDMI Audio thread.

    All issues need Problem Reporting files attached, see Post #1, HDMI audio thread.

    http://www.tonymacx86.com/hdmi-audio/143760-audio-hdmi-audio-applehda-guide.html
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2017
  2. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,612
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 28, 2016 at 4:11 PM #2
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,612
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This looks awesome. I'm going to give this ago:thumbup:
     
  3. LLvibe

    LLvibe

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    EVGA
    CPU:
    XEON *2
    Graphics:
    TITAN
    Jan 28, 2016 at 6:29 PM #3
    LLvibe

    LLvibe

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    EVGA
    CPU:
    XEON *2
    Graphics:
    TITAN
    >Excellent> Will try it asap.
     
  4. wonderfilm

    wonderfilm

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170x ud5 th
    CPU:
    i5-6600k OC'd to 4GHZ
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970 x2
    Jan 28, 2016 at 10:21 PM #4
    wonderfilm

    wonderfilm

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170x ud5 th
    CPU:
    i5-6600k OC'd to 4GHZ
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970 x2
    Gave this a go, but first ran into permissions problems with the .command file... Ran chmod u+x to get around that. Then tried to run the file in terminal, but never made it to the yes/no questions.

    Got line 5: syntax error near unexpected token "newline"
     
  5. beelzebozo

    beelzebozo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,621
    Mobo:
    Main Build: ASUS z170-Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7 - 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 28, 2016 at 10:23 PM #5
    beelzebozo

    beelzebozo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,621
    Mobo:
    Main Build: ASUS z170-Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7 - 6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Please reread the OP regarding reporting bugs.
     
  6. trymac

    trymac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    B85-D3H
    CPU:
    I3 4330
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jan 29, 2016 at 12:22 AM #6
    trymac

    trymac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    B85-D3H
    CPU:
    I3 4330
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    I am waiting for this along time...thanks alot for this. :0
     
  7. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,359
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 29, 2016 at 1:40 AM #7
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,359
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Post #1, Step 3.
     
  8. theballer1

    theballer1

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Asus ROG Maximus Gene VII
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4690k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 950
    Jan 29, 2016 at 3:09 AM #8
    theballer1

    theballer1

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Asus ROG Maximus Gene VII
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4690k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 950
    Thank you! Working on My Gtx 950 with hdmi and displayport! :thumbup:
     
  9. JonLookAlive

    JonLookAlive

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    EVGA NVidia GeForce GTX 770 2Gb SuperClocked
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 29, 2016 at 4:03 AM #9
    JonLookAlive

    JonLookAlive

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    EVGA NVidia GeForce GTX 770 2Gb SuperClocked
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Saw this today while browsing the forums at work. On my way home I picked up an SSD and moved my OS over to it instead of a regular drive, which is why it took me so long to test this.

    This script certainly worked! Of course as per usual, no HDMI volume control (looking for way around that still) but it worked like a charm!!

    Specs:
    Mobo: GA-Z77X-UD5H
    CPU: Core i7 3770K
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Superclocked

    Rest of the specs don't really matter for this situation.

    HUGE thank you to the person who put this together!
     
  10. EricTheRed

    EricTheRed

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
    CPU:
    i7 4970K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK X
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, LC
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 29, 2016 at 4:11 AM #10
    EricTheRed

    EricTheRed

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
    CPU:
    i7 4970K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1080 SEA HAWK X
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, LC
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Wow! That was easy. Took all of 15 seconds and now I have Display Port Audio working on my monitor with my GTX 970.

    Thanks! :clap:

    Display port audio.jpg
     

Share This Page