Contribute
Register

Solved > Need some help with TP link archer T8E AC 1750 with sierra

Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello everyone,

I read everywhere that Tplink T8E card is plug and play with hackintosh. So I bought it.
But when I boot PC I get this error :
IMG_4399 - copie.jpg


When I remove the card, everything is ok. I tried this card on my dual boot with windows 10 without problem.

Can anyone ever experienced that ?

My config is :
Mac os 10.12.1 Sierra
Asus Z97A
i7 4790k
16 go DDR3
GTX 970

thank you in advance
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok solved it, maybe it could help other people.
Basically I installed this card after upgrade El capitan to Sierra.

Now I made a Sierra clean install with this wifi card inserted, put only basical kext and put imac 14,2 as SMBIOS.

It works like a charm now.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus TUF B360M GAMING BR
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
VEGA 64
Hi kyouu, how are you?

I'm thinking about to buy this Tp-Link. Could you tell me if your card still working on Sierra?
About performance, is really good?
Does this tp-link lose connection some time no reason?

Tks in advance.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Dougnti so far it's still work very well. I made each OS update without issue.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2017
Messages
29
Motherboard
GA Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Ok solved it, maybe it could help other people.
Basically I installed this card after upgrade El capitan to Sierra.

Now I made a Sierra clean install with this wifi card inserted, put only basical kext and put imac 14,2 as SMBIOS.

It works like a charm now.

What Kext do you used?
Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
GTX 980
What Kext do you used?
Thanks

It's supported natively, so no kext needed. I have the same card and it just works.

I have it plugged into the top pci-e 1x slot and it works on Sierra, High Sierra and Mojave.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 4, 2017
Messages
29
Motherboard
GA Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
It's support natively, so no kext needed. I have the same card and it just works.

I have it plugged into the top pci-e 1x slot and it works on Sierra and High Sierra.

Hello bmacosx86. Thanks.
My problem is the interference of many equipaments in the same room. I work with audio recording and I believe that the isolation of my studio disturbed the internet traffic.

I bought a new router with five antennas and put two more powerful in the T8e, with 5 dB each and, now, the internet is amazing. Total speed.

Sorry for my english.

Hugs,
Magnos
 
Top