i5 4570 3.2Ghz
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I'm new to this thing & I need help in installing dual boot OS. I have already installed Windows 7 in my PC & don't want to erase it & do it all over again, just wanted to add OSX Snow Leopard. Can someone PLEASE give me a step by step on what to do next. My hardware are as follows below:

Hard:
Mobo: ASUS Z87-Pro Socket 1150
CPU: Haswell i5 4570 3.2GHz
RAM: 8GB PC3-12800 16MHz
Graphix: OnBoard Video Card (I don't think I need one since I'm not a GAMER)
HDD: Seagate 2TB already Partitioned to 2x 1TB

Soft:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

Hi,

I'm new to this thing & I need help in installing dual boot OS. I have already installed Windows 7 in my PC & don't want to erase it & do it all over again, just wanted to add OSX Snow Leopard. Can someone PLEASE give me a step by step on what to do next. My hardware are as follows below:

Hard:
Mobo: ASUS Z87-Pro Socket 1150
CPU: Haswell i5 4570 3.2GHz
RAM: 8GB PC3-12800 16MHz
Graphix: OnBoard Video Card (I don't think I need one since I'm not a GAMER)
HDD: Seagate 2TB already Partitioned to 2x 1TB

Soft:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

You are aware, are you not, that Snow Leopard will not run on Haswell hardware normally? That you would have to always boot with iBoot Haswell?

Are you trying to install on a single HDD? Already partitioned using the Win7 install tools? If so, you won't be able to install SL on the HDD with Win7.

See http://www.tonymacx86.com/multi-booting/96000-guide-dual-booting-mountain-lion-windows-8-a.html