Graphics
gtx 760 4gb
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hey guys, im new to hackintoshing and dual booting but recently i took a hard drive from an old pc, partitioneed it using the ms-dos format and successfully installed windows 8.1 but after i booted back into osx, i wasnt able to boot back into windows, i tried everything such as changing the boot order, selected windows as startup disk on osx but nothing worked, people say its because im using a motherboard with uefi bios but im not exactly sure and i heard i have to use the clover bootloader but im affraid to try it because i dont wanna loose all my data NEED HELP THANKS GUYS

P.S. Im using Cimera as my bootloader

PART LIST:
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97MX-GAMING 5 rev.1 with F4 DUAL UEFI BiOS
Graphics: Gigabyte gtx 760 4gb (GV-N760OC-4GD rev. 2.0)
RAM: Corsair Vengence 8gb
CPU: Intel Core i7 4790K
Storage: 2 Western Digital HDD's one 1TB(OSX) and one 250GB(Windows 8.1)

hey guys, im new to hackintoshing and dual booting but recently i took a hard drive from an old pc, partitioneed it using the ms-dos format and successfully installed windows 8.1 but after i booted back into osx, i wasnt able to boot back into windows, i tried everything such as changing the boot order, selected windows as startup disk on osx but nothing worked, people say its because im using a motherboard with uefi bios but im not exactly sure and i heard i have to use the clover bootloader but im affraid to try it because i dont wanna loose all my data NEED HELP THANKS GUYS

P.S. Im using Cimera as my bootloader

PART LIST:
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97MX-GAMING 5 rev.1 with F4 DUAL UEFI BiOS
Graphics: Gigabyte gtx 760 4gb (GV-N760OC-4GD rev. 2.0)
RAM: Corsair Vengence 8gb
CPU: Intel Core i7 4790K
Storage: 2 Western Digital HDD's one 1TB(OSX) and one 250GB(Windows 8.1)
First thing you do is replace hackintosh in the system block of your profile with your board model/rev/BIOS rev.