GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
EVGA GTX 1050 Ti SC GAMING
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hey guys I could really use some help.

Noob here with first time build. Quick rundown, I built a customac matx with a gigabyte ga-z170 gaming mobo and 500gb Samsung ssd drive.

I followed the guide and was able to get it installed and setup just fine. I ran multibeast after setup and made sure it built on the ssd and not the boot stick.
Unfortunately when the computer reboots it will not boot Sierra back up. After choosing to boot from ssd at the clover screen the boot screen gets to just over half way and freezes. Then proceeds to shut down after about 5 minutes or so.

Any advice?

Hey guys I could really use some help.

Noob here with first time build. Quick rundown, I built a customac matx with a gigabyte ga-z170 gaming mobo and 500gb Samsung ssd drive.

I followed the guide and was able to get it installed and setup just fine. I ran multibeast after setup and made sure it built on the ssd and not the boot stick.
Unfortunately when the computer reboots it will not boot Sierra back up. After choosing to boot from ssd at the clover screen the boot screen gets to just over half way and freezes. Then proceeds to shut down after about 5 minutes or so.

Any advice?

To comply with the Forum rules, please list your major hardware [Motherboard+CPU+Graphics] to your "Personal Details" . You can access that via the Human icon on the Top Menu bar of this Forum toward its RIGHT End .Click that icon >Personal details and fill the Boxes for Motherboard|CPU|Graphics.

Regarding your current problem, I guess you have not edited your config.plist in that CLOVER you installed on the SSD through Multibeast to instruct the MacOS Sierra System SSD as how to boot and reach its destination screens , namely the Login screen and Desktop.