Graphics
Intel Integrated Graphics HM55 Express
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi...Sorry I'm a noob. I do have a legal version of Snow Leopard that I purchased directly from Apple.

I have a Lifebook AH530 (Fujitsu). Install goes well using iboot. I cannot install to my built in drive though without reformatting. I have three other systems on it currently and really don't want to lose them. (Win7 x64, WinXP x32, and Ubuntu 13.04) Thus, I am installing to an external usb (sata) drive enclosure. I tried using a few different partition formats on the internal HD and nothing seemed to allow the install to continue. That is really the least of my worries for now.

I have tried following the instructions in multiple posts with the same results. After install, I try to update, then install multibeast with the ethernet drivers it installs. Everything seems to go to completion just fine, but when I reboot, I just get a message saying to reboot the computer. If I don't install multibeast, and just continue to use iboot after updating, I just see the Apple logo and it just hangs. Any ideas, comments, suggestions?

For now, I am just not going to update and try to find a different driver for the atheros chipset than the one with multibeast. Everything else works great. By the way, the wired ethernet works fine for some reason. I just hate being plugged in all the time.

please edit your profile/signature with all hardware specs then we can help

Just updated it. Will that suffice or do you need more info?

from the specs u gave it uses gma 4500 . osx has no support for that. u could try putting this in the laptop section im sure they will tell u the same thing.