Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus P6t (standard)
CPU
Xeon [email protected]
Graphics
Asus GTX970
Hello everyone. I'm a total noob to hackintosh, so I need advice. My PC conf is:

MOBO: Asus P6t
CPU: Xeon x5670
GPU: GTX 970
RAM: 10gb

Is this configuration capable of running High Sierra version of osx? If so, can you please recommend a good tutorial on how to install this version of osx?

Reactions: 877
Since no one answered (guess noobies aren't very welcome), I've took the risk and installed Sierra 10.12.6 using Clover. OS works but nothing else :( No sound, no gpu, no lan card... First of all I'd like to know if there's a kext or pkg for my integrated lan adapter?

Ethernet solved with RealtekR1000SL kext. Just put the "RealtekR1000SL" folder inside the "<DRIVE LETTER>:\EFI\CLOVER\kexts\Other" and restart.

Attachments

• RealtekR1000SL.kext.zip
    60.2 KB · Views: 94
But now I'm pretty out of options for sound. Input/output devices lists are empty, no matter what I try... I've followed couple of guides/tutorials about installing AppleHDA kext but no luck. My version of mobo (Asus P6T) uses ALC1200 codec, which is the same thing as ALC888 (if I understood correctly). Any suggestions?