Contribute
Register

My installation I hope this help someone. Motherboard Z87N - Wifi (Mavericks)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Hackintosh
CPU
Z87N-WIFI Gigabyte - Processor i5
Graphics
Intel Chipset 4 (Temporarily)
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello guys,

I'm a noob in TonyMac project but I successfully got my Mini Deluxe running like a champ, I'm writing this hoping that helps someone because it can be a little frustrating when building and installing, but don't give up.

My system:

Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Desktop Processor 3.4 GHZ 6 MB Cache -
Gigabyte GA-Z87N-WIFI - Intel Z87 Chipset LGA 1150
TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless
Corsair Hydro Series H90 140 mm High Performance
Corsair - Neutron Series 120GB Internal SATA III Solid State Drive
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory
Seagate 1 TB Hybrid hard drive - internal Serial ATA-600 2.5"
Fractal Design Node 304 Mini-ITX Hybrid Computer

After putting all my computer together I burn a disc with iBoot Haswell version, I booted and insert the original Snow Leopard Disc and did a regular installation. (with a Haswell processor a bootable installation of Snow Leopard is not possible that's why I needed to upgrade to Mavericks. )

After installing Snow Leopard and the combo update using the MultiBeast is not really necessary to install drivers because is a temporary installation. You must reboot from the iBoot again, that's the only way to access this installation. After restarting your wireless and lan must be detected and ready to use. ( I install the
TP-Link PCI Express card and after the combo update my wireless was detected. )

Once able to access the internet update Snow Leopard Software ( The update is about 800 MB ). Is very important and necessary to make the Mavericks USB.