CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I built myself a pc with the following have installed hackintosh mountain lion (back to windows atm) installs okay but then the graphics stuck at stock resolution and im not able to boot without using the usb (not tired audio etc yet).

MSI B75IA-E33 Motherboard
Core i3 3240
8GB Corsair Ram
500GB WD5000AZRX SATA3 64MB Hard Drive

I am also using cheap TP-Link TL-WN823N WiFi dongle and this does not work

Im a newbie at this never done it before but I do have good pc knowledge so be easy on me!

Anyone know if the integrated intel hd graphics on this cpu compatible as I'm still stuck at 1024x768

I built myself a pc with the following have installed hackintosh mountain lion (back to windows atm) installs okay but then the graphics stuck at stock resolution and im not able to boot without using the usb (not tired audio etc yet).

MSI B75IA-E33 Motherboard
Core i3 3240
8GB Corsair Ram
500GB WD5000AZRX SATA3 64MB Hard Drive

I am also using cheap TP-Link TL-WN823N WiFi dongle and this does not work

Im a newbie at this never done it before but I do have good pc knowledge so be easy on me!

The CPU integrated graphics (HD2500) on your Core i3-3240 is not supported under Mountain Lion. If you want full graphics you need to either change to a CPU with HD4000 graphics (such as the Core i3-3225) or add a supported video card (such as a Nvidia GT640).

Thanks for reply needed to know that, I nearly got that CPU only reason went for myne is because of faster speed and was going to add graphics later. Does everything else seem okay though?

Any ideas why I cant boot without usb (when I install drivers and this works it boots then I am on desktop with mouse pointer movable but am then unable to click on anything).

Cheers