Contribute
Register

Multiplier stuck at x34

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
CPU
i7 - 2600K
Graphics
Nvidia 560GTX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Guys I have issues with my speed stepper I used the tonymac SDDT i7 4.2Ghz and I my CPU has a 42 multiplier but no matter what I do reinstalling the SDDT Im only getting X34 no fluctuations what so ever please help!!!
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte P67A-D3-B3
CPU
Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3ghz Overclocked to 4.6Ghz
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD5770
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
I have same problem on i5 2500K... only works 16x, 21x and 34x.

I use multi beast 4.5.2 SSDT and AICPM fix .... but x34 is the max multiplier


someone else with same problem??
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,459
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Do you have the following settings configured correctly in your BIOS?

Real-Time Ratio Changes in OS: Disabled
CPU EIST Function: Enabled (if available)

If Real-Time Ratio Changes in OS is Enabled you will be stuck at the stock multiplier.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
CPU
i7 - 2600K
Graphics
Nvidia 560GTX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have an ASUS board where would that be for the UEFI bios? Changes in the OS?
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,459
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 22, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
CPU
i7 - 2600K
Graphics
Nvidia 560GTX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank You MacMan for your advice, I actually found out the setting on the UEFI Bios is under AI Tweaker - turbo ratio adjust by per core (cannot adjust in OS) now I have 16x and 34x but nothing in between the middle, I also doing dual boot with windows 7 and in windows I used to have middle p-states from 16x thru 45x the i7 2600k its OCed to 4.5 Ghz now I'm getting just 16x and 34x on Lion and 16x-45x on windows 7
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68-UD3H-B3
CPU
i5 2700k
Graphics
XFX AMD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I, too, am having this problem. I'm running an i5 2500K on the Gigabyte GA-Z68-UD3H-B3.

I used the DSDT from the database, installed the Core i5 SSDT from MultiBeast 4.5.2. I also confirmed that my BIOS settings were correct. Still no luck getting the multiplier to change from x34.

Any thoughts?
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2010
Messages
77
Motherboard
OSX 10 / WIN 8.1
CPU
i5 2500k
Graphics
GTX 580
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Same issue here.

Stuck at x16 or x33 despite having it set to x40 in Bios with correct settings.

USed Multibeast 4.5.2 to install overclocked i5 ssdt aswell.
 
Joined
May 26, 2011
Messages
138
Motherboard
GA-Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
CPU
Intel i7-8700K
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=34583

Read the part after :
In both cases you will also need a patched stepper because the default
gives 2 p states only.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68-UD3H-B3
CPU
i5 2700k
Graphics
XFX AMD 6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I might be missing something, but the linked post says it's only for 2400, not the 2600K, no?

My apologies, new to this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top