Contribute
Register

Multibeast update after 10.8.5 and no AUDIO now

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey toleda, thanks for correcting that error. Much appreciated.



I have done this about 20 times, and repaired permissions and rebooted each time. The result is the same. No Input/Output on builtin audio. So while what I did to get audio running may be ugly, it does work.
(FYI, my audio info is identical to that posted by draken182 above).

Te-Moz, do you mind explaining what you did, or PM me how exactly you got your audio working, i need it working asap for a project. Thanks!
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,935
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, did section two and i do show Internal Speakers and everything looks correct in there, but i have no audio, through the green por, or headphones.
What happens to System Preferences/Sound/Output when you plug the headphones in?
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What happens to System Preferences/Sound/Output when you plug the headphones in?

When i plug it into the front port- Nothing, the back (mobo) port - Nothing either, no change. It still shows Internal Speakers Built-in selected, but no audio
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
40
Motherboard
Asus P8Z68 V-Pro
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX660Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i need 50 posts to be able to send a PM.

I deleted AppleHDA.kext and HDAenabler.kext from S/L/E
Ran kext Utility to repair permissions rebuild caches.

Dropped SSDT-1 into /Extra with existing SSDT

Installed v2.3.9 of AppleHDA.kext using Kext Utility
Then rebooted and had audio.

(also put those edits in o.c.b.p but as toleda pointed out they aren't needed - since deleted)

I don't want to touch things cause they are working, but will play with test install a bit and see if I can't replicate what I did.

If you need anything further give a holler.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
40
Motherboard
Asus P8Z68 V-Pro
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX660Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay on test Drive I now have audio working using latest AppleHDA.kext and HDAEnabler1.kext.

You need to check o.c.B.p (org.chameleon.Boot.plist) and makes sure you have no HDAenabler settings in there, or HDaudio settings. If you do delete them.
Delete the SSDT-1.aml if you have it in /Extras.

Install the latest AppleHDA.kext and HDAEnabler1.kext using Kext utility!

To get the kexts you may need to run Multibeast again, but don't reboot.
Copy the kexts out of S/L/E to the desktop and then delete the kexts in S/L/E.
Run Kext utility to repair permissions/caches.
Then install AppleHDA.kext and HDAEnabler1.kext using Kext utility!
Reboot and hopefully you have some joy.

Let me know if that works or not. :)
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, I'll try that now, where are you getting your HDAEnabler1 kext from? I don't seem to have one in my a/l/e after multibeast install...did I miss something besides Audio with dsdt?
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,935
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, I'll try that now, where are you getting your HDAEnabler1 kext from? I don't seem to have one in my a/l/e after multibeast install...did I miss something besides Audio with dsdt?
There is exactly one step to install audio successfully:
MultiBeast 5.5 or newer - Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - Without DSDT √ ALC8892.

The comment for the above selection notes HDAEnabler1.kext is installed. If you use With DSDT, HDAEnabler.kext is not installed as that selection comment says. If you use With DSDT, you must have installed dsdt/HDEF or ssdt/HDEF injection.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
There is exactly one step to install audio successfully:
MultiBeast 5.5 or newer - Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - Without DSDT √ ALC8892.

The comment for the above selection notes HDAEnabler1.kext is installed. If you use With DSDT, HDAEnabler.kext is not installed as that selection comment says. If you use With DSDT, you must have installed dsdt/HDEF or ssdt/HDEF injection.

I have installed MUltibeast 5.5 about 10 times now and I Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - With DSDT √ ALC8892.

Restart

No audio.

I followed your steps and posted my results, screenshots, ioreg in the OP. Hdef is correct according to your guide. Please help, and thank you!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,968
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have installed MUltibeast 5.5 about 10 times now and I Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - With DSDT √ ALC8892.

Restart

No audio.

I followed your steps and posted my results, screenshots, ioreg in the OP. Hdef is correct according to your guide. Please help, and thank you!

Have you checked if your kernel cache is being rebuild successfully? Because your ioreg (the original one... not sure if that reflects the current situation), indicates that AppleHDA is not loading.

To test whether kernel cache is being rebuild correctly:

- run Console.app, view system.log
- run Kext Wizard and start a cache rebuild
- while it is running watch system.log for errors from kextcache

Fix improperly matched kexts as necessary.

Also, if you're using patched AppleHDA + DSDT-based injection, you should be sure you don't have any HDAEnablers installed.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Have you checked if your kernel cache is being rebuild successfully? Because your ioreg (the original one... not sure if that reflects the current situation), indicates that AppleHDA is not loading.

To test whether kernel cache is being rebuild correctly:

- run Console.app, view system.log
- run Kext Wizard and start a cache rebuild
- while it is running watch system.log for errors from kextcache

Fix improperly matched kexts as necessary.

Also, if you're using patched AppleHDA + DSDT-based injection, you should be sure you don't have any HDAEnablers installed.
Okay, i tried that, normally i don't have the HDAEnabler kext in my S/L/E, and i do use a DSDT and SSDT. AM i missing something? How do i make it load the AppleHDA.kext?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top