Contribute
Register

Multibeast update after 10.8.5 and no AUDIO now

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have an ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 board and after getting things "ok" after accidentally doing the 10.8.5 update, i had things working. Audio included. Then Multibeast 5.5 came out and now i can't get audio back at all... anyone know what i should be looking for? i have tried reinstalling, using DSDT since i have a custom DSDT, and i have even tried without DSDT.... any ideas?

Thanks!
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i went through this:
http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/763...o-solutions-problem-reporting.html#post472934
with no luck. The only thing that is off is my pin connections, and all it suggests is to re-install kext...I have tried that many times now. and verified that there are now HDAEnabler...kexts in my S/L/E (i use a DSDT)

Here are the screen shots requested in the post, and my IOREG

Thanks to anyone who can help
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.19.37 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.19.37 PM.png
    89.8 KB · Views: 270
  • Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.20.59 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.20.59 PM.png
    161.8 KB · Views: 372
  • Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.23.26 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.23.26 PM.png
    147.5 KB · Views: 233
  • Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.24.41 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.24.41 PM.png
    168.8 KB · Views: 246
  • Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.25.53 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-09-21 at 6.25.53 PM.png
    58.3 KB · Views: 202
  • Jason’s Mac Pro.ioreg
    2.3 MB · Views: 193
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
40
Motherboard
Asus P8Z68 V-Pro
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX660Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have precisely the same issue, but only on a first gen ASUS P8Z68vPro.

Upgrade went relatively okay, I just had an issue with FAT32 and NTFS drives that disappeared. However audio was working fine. So in trying to sort the disappearing drives I ran the latest Multibeast.

Now I have no audio.
I have tried just about every combination of DSDT, no DSDT, HDAEnabler, and kext that is possible and nothing works. I have even tried going back to older Lion Multibeasts to try really old kexts and enablers but no joy.

I have also followed all the steps in the AppleHDA for Realtek post but can't get any joy. I will keep plugging away at it and if I come across anything helpful I will let you know.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have precisely the same issue, but only on a first gen ASUS P8Z68vPro.

Upgrade went relatively okay, I just had an issue with FAT32 and NTFS drives that disappeared. However audio was working fine. So in trying to sort the disappearing drives I ran the latest Multibeast.

Now I have no audio.
I have tried just about every combination of DSDT, no DSDT, HDAEnabler, and kext that is possible and nothing works. I have even tried going back to older Lion Multibeasts to try really old kexts and enablers but no joy.

I have also followed all the steps in the AppleHDA for Realtek post but can't get any joy. I will keep plugging away at it and if I come across anything helpful I will let you know.

Oh man, this sucks! I have been trying all different kexts, combos, etc. as well. Hopefully someone else will hop in here soon with some more info on this. Thanks, and good luck!
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hmm, i tried following all the steps, and verified everything...but i am not sure if i did everything 100% correct. am i suppoesed to just leave the SSDT-1.aml in the extra folder with my existing SSDT.aml? do i need to d anything other than just "copy" it in there? i added the flags you posted to my chameleon.boot.plist and no avail...sorr for any confusion/ignorance, i appreciate any help i get here!

thanks!
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,086
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,086
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay I went through the process of doing a fresh install on a spare drive and going through things from scratch, but without using MultiBeast.
Wrong. Your post has been edited. Remove the edits you made to org.chameleon.boot.plist. You are lucky the bootloader ignores wrong.

Next time, use MultiBeast:
MultiBeast 5.5 or newer - Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - Without DSDT √ ALC892
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2011
Messages
109
Motherboard
Mac Pro 3,1 Mountain Lion
CPU
i7 4,8 OC'd
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570 HD
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
IOReg says your audio is working. See See Part II. Audio/Sound Verification in the post linked.

Okay, did section two and i do show Internal Speakers and everything looks correct in there, but i have no audio, through the green por, or headphones.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
40
Motherboard
Asus P8Z68 V-Pro
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX660Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wrong. Your post has been edited. Remove the edits you made to org.chameleon.boot.plist. You are lucky the bootloader ignores wrong.

Hey toleda, thanks for correcting that error. Much appreciated.

Next time, use MultiBeast:
MultiBeast 5.5 or newer - Select-Drivers & Bootloaders Drivers - Audio - Realtek ALC8xx - Without DSDT √ ALC892

I have done this about 20 times, and repaired permissions and rebooted each time. The result is the same. No Input/Output on builtin audio. So while what I did to get audio running may be ugly, it does work.
(FYI, my audio info is identical to that posted by draken182 above).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top