Multibeast error - Failed to Install Check Log...Please help!

Discussion in 'MultiBeast Bug Reports' started by strat5500, Oct 21, 2014.

  1. strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 21, 2014 at 5:23 PM #1
    strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    After I installed Yosemite (FYI I used the assistant to migrate apps over but not setting or anything) I tried to install my usual kexts (that I used in Mavericks) using Multibeast (v7.0.1). It came up with the screenshot below.

    I checked the log in User->Library->Logs and found the multicast.log.
    The log said this Failed to bless helper. Error: (null).
    Nothing more. :problem:
    After a search on google and this forum, I could not find a solution.

    My specs are:
    Mobo: Gigabyte Z87x-dh3
    CPU: Intel i5 4760
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti
    One SSD for OS X, One HDD for general data, One HDD for Windows.

    Any help at all is appreciated.
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 17.16.39.png  (53.9 KB, 1,788 views)
  2. vivanov

    vivanov

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Oct 21, 2014 at 8:46 PM #2
    vivanov

    vivanov

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Same here
     
  3. TheNikOne

    TheNikOne

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5 4670 @ 3.40 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 21, 2014 at 10:41 PM #3
    TheNikOne

    TheNikOne

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5 4670 @ 3.40 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Same for me
     
  4. strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 22, 2014 at 8:24 PM #4
    strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Does anyone have any idea why this is happening and why there is a useless error message in the log?

    Is it something to do with migrating apps? Is it a deeper lying problem?
     
  5. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,086
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-Ultra Gaming - F8 - UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 23, 2014 at 2:26 PM #5
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,086
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-Ultra Gaming - F8 - UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    To around this requires you to execute the following commands in Terminal:

    Code (Text):
    [COLOR=#000000][FONT=Helvetica]sudo launchctl unload /Library/LaunchDaemons/com.tonymacx86.InstallHelper[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Helvetica].plist[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Helvetica]
    [/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Helvetica]sudo rm /Library/LaunchDaemons/com.tonymacx86.InstallHelper.plist[/FONT][/COLOR]
    [COLOR=#000000][FONT=Helvetica]sudo rm /Library/PrivilegedHelperTools/com.tonymacx86.InstallHelper[/FONT][/COLOR]
    Then download and run MultiBeast again.
     
  6. strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 23, 2014 at 5:42 PM #6
    strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thanks for the relatively quick reply MacMan!

    I will try those commands when I next boot into my Hackintosh!

    Again, cheers! :clap::D
     
  7. TheNikOne

    TheNikOne

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5 4670 @ 3.40 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 23, 2014 at 9:40 PM #7
    TheNikOne

    TheNikOne

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5 4670 @ 3.40 GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thank you for your help, but it does't work for me.

    After the first command it says : "No such file or directory"
    After the second and third command it deletes both files.

    But I've the same error with the redownloaded Multibeast.

    Is there anything I could have done wrong?

    Does it work for you strat5500?
     
  8. strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 26, 2014 at 7:37 AM #8
    strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    ThNikOne, I am not able to check whether it works at the moment as I am away this week. I'll post here as soon as I get back.

    Hopefully it works for me!
     
  9. strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 1, 2014 at 6:30 PM #9
    strat5500

    strat5500

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    GA-z78x-d3h
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4670
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    It worked for me.

    TheNikOne, did you try copy and pasting the code MacMan gave into one big command? Rather than separate lines?
     
  10. pit512

    pit512

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i7 6700K @4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 Windforce
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nov 9, 2014 at 2:18 PM #10
    pit512

    pit512

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3
    CPU:
    Core i7 6700K @4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 Windforce
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I believe ".plist" is missing at the end of the first command.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice