Multibeast 8.0 "Configuration file corrupted"

Discussion in 'MultiBeast Bug Reports' started by proximo, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. proximo

    proximo

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte x299 UD4
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7820x
    Graphics:
    Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 22, 2015 at 3:32 PM #1
    proximo

    proximo

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte x299 UD4
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7820x
    Graphics:
    Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I just finished upgrading to El Capitan, the easiest, least eventful, hack upgrade in the last several years. Well done, guys.

    Unfortunately, I've run into a problem with reloading a saved Multibeast configuration. Every time I try it, the load fails with the message: "Configuration file corrupted. Not able to load it." My configuration and the error message are attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot.jpg  (77 KB, 135 views)
    • Screen Shot 2.jpg  (14 KB, 116 views)
  2. sporkman

    sporkman

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Onboard HD 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Dec 25, 2015 at 5:12 AM #2
    sporkman

    sporkman

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Onboard HD 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    FWIW, I see the same thing here. MB 8.0.1(1).

    I saw it a few times with an older version of a config file from MB 7.x and figured it was my error in trying to load an older config, but I just saw it today when trying to load a saved config I had just created in MB 8.0.1 (1).
     
  3. pisomojado

    pisomojado

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    112
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX580
    Apr 4, 2016 at 12:32 AM #3
    pisomojado

    pisomojado

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    112
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX580
    I just migrated to Clover, jumping from Mavericks to El Capitan. Got the same error. The weird thing is, I saved a new config file, and it says that's corrupted too. Tried multiple times. Also, no audio after sleep (ssdd).
     
  4. BarryS

    BarryS

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4590
    Apr 26, 2016 at 7:29 PM #4
    BarryS

    BarryS

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4590
    I'm experiencing the same behavior. I jumped from Chimera+Yosemite to Clover+El Capitan. Multibeast 8 would not load my old config file, saying it was corrupted. So, I just created a new one. However, when I try to load the new config file (created in Multibeast 8), it also says the config file is corrupted.
     
  5. Uhlhorn

    Uhlhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Extreme Mainboard, Socket 1151
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K 4,0 GHz (Skylake) Sockel 1151
    Graphics:
    2 x Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 18, 2017 at 10:36 PM #5
    Uhlhorn

    Uhlhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Extreme Mainboard, Socket 1151
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K 4,0 GHz (Skylake) Sockel 1151
    Graphics:
    2 x Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have the same problem with version 9.1.0 (1) of MultiBeast. I save the settings and try to open it again and MultiBeast says it is corrupt. :(
     
  6. ssuede

    ssuede

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Z370 Aorus Gaming 7
    CPU:
    8700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    Dec 3, 2017 at 11:02 PM #6
    ssuede

    ssuede

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Z370 Aorus Gaming 7
    CPU:
    8700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    Multibeast 10.1.1 also reports "Configuration file corrupted" and only partially loads settings from the file.
     
  7. bentfrog

    bentfrog

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H270M-D3H mATX
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    Amd Radeon RX 560
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 22, 2018 at 3:20 PM #7
    bentfrog

    bentfrog

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte H270M-D3H mATX
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    Amd Radeon RX 560
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Same issue..version 10.2.0 . Any solutions ?
    Thanks
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice