Multibeast 8.0 "Configuration file corrupted"

Discussion in 'MultiBeast Bug Reports' started by proximo, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. proximo

    proximo

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte z87x-UD4H
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX-260
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 22, 2015 at 3:32 PM #1
    proximo

    proximo

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte z87x-UD4H
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX-260
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I just finished upgrading to El Capitan, the easiest, least eventful, hack upgrade in the last several years. Well done, guys.

    Unfortunately, I've run into a problem with reloading a saved Multibeast configuration. Every time I try it, the load fails with the message: "Configuration file corrupted. Not able to load it." My configuration and the error message are attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot.jpg  (77 KB, 78 views)
    • Screen Shot 2.jpg  (14 KB, 69 views)
  2. sporkman

    sporkman

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Onboard HD 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Dec 25, 2015 at 5:12 AM #2
    sporkman

    sporkman

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Onboard HD 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    FWIW, I see the same thing here. MB 8.0.1(1).

    I saw it a few times with an older version of a config file from MB 7.x and figured it was my error in trying to load an older config, but I just saw it today when trying to load a saved config I had just created in MB 8.0.1 (1).
     
  3. pisomojado

    pisomojado

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX580
    Apr 4, 2016 at 12:32 AM #3
    pisomojado

    pisomojado

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX580
    I just migrated to Clover, jumping from Mavericks to El Capitan. Got the same error. The weird thing is, I saved a new config file, and it says that's corrupted too. Tried multiple times. Also, no audio after sleep (ssdd).
     
  4. BarryS

    BarryS

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4590
    Apr 26, 2016 at 7:29 PM #4
    BarryS

    BarryS

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    MSI Z97 PC Mate
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 4590
    I'm experiencing the same behavior. I jumped from Chimera+Yosemite to Clover+El Capitan. Multibeast 8 would not load my old config file, saying it was corrupted. So, I just created a new one. However, when I try to load the new config file (created in Multibeast 8), it also says the config file is corrupted.
     
  5. Uhlhorn

    Uhlhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Extreme Mainboard, Socket 1151
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K 4,0 GHz (Skylake) Sockel 1151
    Graphics:
    2 x Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 18, 2017 at 10:36 PM #5
    Uhlhorn

    Uhlhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Extreme Mainboard, Socket 1151
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K 4,0 GHz (Skylake) Sockel 1151
    Graphics:
    2 x Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have the same problem with version 9.1.0 (1) of MultiBeast. I save the settings and try to open it again and MultiBeast says it is corrupt. :(
     

Share This Page