Contribute
Register

MultiBeast 5.1 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
12
Motherboard
GA-Z68A-D3-B3
CPU
i5 2500k
Graphics
GTX 680
Article: MultiBeast 5.1 Update

not a big deal for me but.

after installing mountain lion on my builds,when i boot up i get the gray apple but no spinning thingie...
on both builds(x58,h55m)they boot ok just no spinner? very odd
has anyone seen this?

you have to add flag in your org.chameleon.boot.plist, npci=0x3000
so you get your spinning wheel...
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
212
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Article: MultiBeast 5.1 Update

- Added Drivers & Bootloaders -> Miscellaneous -> USB 3.0 - 3rd Party -> CalDigit
- Added Drivers & Bootloaders -> Miscellaneous -> USB 3.0 - 3rd Party -> LaCie

Best option for Etron controller? I'm on a GA-Z68XP-UD3 board and ML 10.8.2.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2011
Messages
41
Motherboard
GA-H61M-D2-B3 -8GB- SSD
CPU
Intel G630
Graphics
Nvidia GT610
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I solved my issue with FakeSMC deleting manually the HWMonitor.app from /Applications
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
5
Motherboard
MacPro 5,1
CPU
i3 3320 - 1155
Graphics
GT 275 OC
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte ga-h77-d3h (BIOS:F11)
CPU
Intel Core i5-3550
Graphics
Intel hd 2500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: MultiBeast 5.1 Update

It make my VT2021 sound work great!!!!

which audio setting did you use? I can't get the sound working on my ga-h77-d3h not with voodooHDA either :/
everything works great but the alc887 (i think thats the same codec like vt2021, isn't it?) and the voodooHDA don't work...
I'm using ml 10.8.0
thanks in advance
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2012
Messages
52
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77-DS3H (1.0)
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
ATI 5850
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
How long will we wait for a patched AppleHDA.kext for VT2021 audio codec?
Is it a possiable mission?
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Macbook Air
CPU
Intel i7 3770k
Graphics
Intel HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Simple question: Just removed my NVGA GT 640 from the machine. I would like to use only my own Intel HD4000 for graphics, so i plug hdmi cable to the monitor but Intel graphics works slowly(can't see opengl videos and youtube 1080p videos are slow!) if i go to check the system information i got no recognition about Intel Graphics HD4000.. System doesn't see the graphic accellerator!
I thought this problem is because of the previous NViDIA Fermi OpenCL patch i've installed.. maybe removing them i could get HD4000 fully working.
What can i do? I don't want to format!
 
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
153
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD3
CPU
i7 X9730k
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX670 OC
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Article: MultiBeast 5.1 Update

While not a free solution, istat menus works well! The new FakeSMC plugins work for all sensors...

View attachment 34496

Might be worth an upgrade if you're concerned about temps.

I am running istat and can not get a CPU sensor to work. I had to unstall HWmonitor as it was freezing and crashing the system. sandy bridge X79 UD3, i3730k, GTX670. I am overclocking this thing and running intensive programs so would really like to monitor my temps
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top