Contribute
Register

MultiBeast 2.5.1

Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,856
Motherboard
X58A-UD3R v2
CPU
i7-930
Graphics
Batmobile 5770
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
laguna1212 said:
Got my 5770 working in 64bit too. But I didn't remove ATY_init. Strange.
Is recommend moving it to your trash using finder and then repairing permissions. You don't want random kexts sitting in S/L/E giving you troubles down the line
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
1,073
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK Rev 1.0 Bios F8
CPU
i7-4790k OC 4.9ghz
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have tried installing several times selecting only Easybeast and the issue remains.

the_gael said:
I have a problem with the latest Multibeast on my Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3LR.

I can install Snow Leopard but after upgrade to 10.6.5 and Multibeast config regardless of whether I install using Easybeast or whether I selectively install various kexts and options my system halts at ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin::Start - waitFor Service(resourceMatching(AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement) timed out.

I have subsequently re-applied the 10.6.5 Combo Update and then reinstalled NullCPUPowerManagement but i get the same result.

I would like to use a DSDT file but I can't find one that works for my v.1.0 board with latest F11 bios (tried the one from Kexts.com but it KP's every time for me)

I can boot into Snow Leopard fine using iBoot 2.5.2

Edited to add:
I have removed the Overclock while I am troubleshooting and just 1 HDD installed
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
1,073
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK Rev 1.0 Bios F8
CPU
i7-4790k OC 4.9ghz
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Looks as if my issue was caused by a corrupt download - I have just built successfully from a fresh download - I have noticed some issues with not waking from sleep though so will keep testing.


the_gael said:
I have tried installing several times selecting only Easybeast and the issue remains.

[quote="the_gael":36kj25ls]I have a problem with the latest Multibeast on my Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3LR.

I can install Snow Leopard but after upgrade to 10.6.5 and Multibeast config regardless of whether I install using Easybeast or whether I selectively install various kexts and options my system halts at ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin::Start - waitFor Service(resourceMatching(AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement) timed out.

I have subsequently re-applied the 10.6.5 Combo Update and then reinstalled NullCPUPowerManagement but i get the same result.

I would like to use a DSDT file but I can't find one that works for my v.1.0 board with latest F11 bios (tried the one from Kexts.com but it KP's every time for me)

I can boot into Snow Leopard fine using iBoot 2.5.2

Edited to add:
I have removed the Overclock while I am troubleshooting and just 1 HDD installed
[/quote:36kj25ls]
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2010
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
vindoan said:
Thanks,

Got my ATI 5870 working with the Chameleon 2.0 RC5 - ATI Experimental included in this Multibeast.

- Removed ATY_init
- In Multibeast
-- Chamleon 2.0 RC5 - ATI Experimental
-- Graphics Enabler Yes in com.apple.....

Same for me... I'm finally able to boot in 64-bit mode with my 5870. Thanks TonyMac & MacMan.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
170
Motherboard
Gigabyte UD4-PA
CPU
Intel core i5 750
Graphics
1x Asus Radeon 5770, 1x Power Colour 5750
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I was hoping Tony or Macman could answer a couple of questions for me. I currently use a kabyl boot file + the ROM file from my 5770 in /Extra to get my hack running smoothly (with the correct output on DVI *finally*) under 10.6.5. I saw that an Experimental ATI chameleon booter is available and that Kabyl authored it. Does this method require me to continue having my ROM file in /Extra? Also, what version of Chameleon does he use? rxxx?

And second, I'd like to try out the Macpro5,1 smbios.plist without using Multibeast again, so I know where the error occurs if I mess things up (IE: I know that by reverting back to my 4,1smbios.plist file via iBoot disk that I'll be able to recover my system easily). Can you post the contents of smbios.plist somewhere so that I can manually edit the file on my own (I've already done my own tweaking of this file a few times, and am familiar with most of the information in it. What I don't have is the SMserial, but I have everything else.
(Does the SMUUID have to be specific to my machine or to the information on a real Macpro 5,1?) Thanks guys!

J
 

MacMan

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 2, 2010
Messages
8,422
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390-PRO GAMING - 2606 - UEFI
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Jdutch101 said:
I was hoping Tony or Macman could answer a couple of questions for me. I currently use a kabyl boot file + the ROM file from my 5770 in /Extra to get my hack running smoothly (with the correct output on DVI *finally*) under 10.6.5. I saw that an Experimental ATI chameleon booter is available and that Kabyl authored it. Does this method require me to continue having my ROM file in /Extra? Also, what version of Chameleon does he use? rxxx?

And second, I'd like to try out the Macpro5,1 smbios.plist without using Multibeast again, so I know where the error occurs if I mess things up (IE: I know that by reverting back to my 4,1smbios.plist file via iBoot disk that I'll be able to recover my system easily). Can you post the contents of smbios.plist somewhere so that I can manually edit the file on my own (I've already done my own tweaking of this file a few times, and am familiar with most of the information in it. What I don't have is the SMserial, but I have everything else.
(Does the SMUUID have to be specific to my machine or to the information on a real Macpro 5,1?) Thanks guys!

J
The Kabyl version of Chameleon is the same as what he posted on insanely.

All you need to do is install the MacPro5,1 smbios in MultiBeast, nothing else.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2010
Messages
227
Motherboard
z390 designare
CPU
i7 9700k
Graphics
ATI 560
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Portable
Mobile Phone
Android
Smbios MacPro 5.1 took my CPU Power to Almost Half.....No good at all
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
38
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Just a quick one guys what shall i enable in smbios to make my system run better/more efficent.

64bit ?

mac 3.1pro ?

Which ones for me I hope you can help as I try assist other people on the forum with knowledge I have obtained.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
38
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iWingzero said:
Just a quick one guys what shall i enable in smbios to make my system run better/more efficent.

64bit ?

mac 3.1pro ?

Which ones for me I hope you can help as I try assist other people on the forum with knowledge I have obtained.
Self post

I've found out what you've all to do for the Macpro 3.1 etc

If you look here at the table bout half way done page.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mac_Pro


The table and Macpro numbers + CPU's



For example everyone with a core 2/quad (nonei7/i5/i3) should use mac pro 3,1 as it supports that.


For i7 people 4,1 should work fine for you and possibly 5,1 however I haven't tested i am going to do in the next 2 hours when I get home from work.

Hope this is useful for you!
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2010
Messages
19
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
3.4
Graphics
5870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Is it possible to apply framebuffer to the specific GPU? I have two cards with different framebuffers (Hoolock and Vervet). I can only run on card at the time...

Thanks!


MacMan said:
The Kabyl version of Chameleon is the same as what he posted on insanely.

All you need to do is install the MacPro5,1 smbios in MultiBeast, nothing else.
 
Top