Contribute
Register

MSI Z97M - i7 4790k - RX 580 - Graphics and others problems

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
5,911
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
I am not familiar with MSI BIOS menu. In Gigabyte 300 Series, to use Radeon Rx 560/570/580, you have to use CSM Enabled . Do you have Compatibility Support Mode in your MSI BIOS?
I believe it’s the Windows 8.1/10 enable or disable function on MSI. CSM
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,900
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
109
Motherboard
ASUS Z390-I
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
5700xt nitro+
I believe it’s the Windows 8.1/10 enable or disable function on MSI. CSM
Sorry for upping the topic but it's really important for me
sorry for hijack/ interrupted this topic. i have similar problem :

i tried to make igpu + my vega64 working together at my z97m build (in signature), and as far as i know this screenshoot are the benchmark if they working corectly :

Screen Shot 2020-03-16 at 14.37.36.png


my specs are :
1. z97m MSI
2. 4790k
3. 8gbx2 = 1666gb ddr3
4. samsung 850evo 25gb
5. imac 15,1 smbios.

here is my config.plist (attatchment)
and my kext folder :
Screen Shot 2020-03-16 at 14.53.54.png


my question :
1. should i make my own thread for this issue?
2. how to fix it? im sure i make many mistake in the process to make hd4600 + vega64 works on my build.

thx before everyone
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
536
Motherboard
Asus ROG STRIX Z390-F
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
109
Motherboard
ASUS Z390-I
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
5700xt nitro+
It sounds like you are looking to run your iGPU 'headless'. Read the following and go to the Headless PlatformID's section;
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/an-idiots-guide-to-lilu-and-its-plug-ins.260063/
@Gigamaxx also

so for background, im newbie at hackintosh. im currently trying at this step :
1. is this correct? and what should i do next? click patch?
Screen Shot 2020-03-18 at 12.08.16.png

2. or should i skip that step and jump to this ?
Screen Shot 2020-03-18 at 12.07.09.png

3. and this my current "connectors" tabs at hackintool
Screen Shot 2020-03-18 at 12.14.53.png

thx for the help
 
Top