Contribute
Register

MSI GS60 2QE Ghost Pro, HD5600 QE/CI 7mb problem (10.11.3)

Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
Gigabyte P35X v7
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM170
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1070 (3840 x 2160)
When no external monitors are attached does the internal display come back from sleep?
 
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
MSI GS60-2QE - Clover
CPU
i7-5700HQ/HM87
Graphics
HD 5600 + NVIDIA GTX 970M, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
When no external monitors are attached does the internal display come back from sleep?
No, it stays black, but the system seems working.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
No, it stays black, but the system seems working.
Attach ioreg as ZIP: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

Provide output (in Terminal):
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
kextstat|grep -y applelpc
kextstat|grep -y applehda
Attach EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (press F4 at main Clover screen before collecting). Please eliminate 'themes' directory. Provide only EFI/Clover, not the entire EFI folder.

Attach output of (in Terminal):
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /
Compress all files as ZIP. Do not use external links. Attach all files using site attachments only.
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
Gigabyte P35X v7
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM170
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1070 (3840 x 2160)
When no external monitors are attached does the internal display come back from sleep?
Does anyone have any interest in making this work?

Besides this we have a %95 working Hackintosh!

Sleep only completely works when you have a monitor plugged into HDMI.
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
Gigabyte P35X v7
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM170
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1070 (3840 x 2160)
Does anyone have any interest in making this work?

Besides this we have a %95 working Hackintosh!

Sleep only completely works when you have a monitor plugged into HDMI.



FYI...

To wake the display press and hold the FN key then alternate between pressing the F12 and SPACE BAR keys..

Keep on doing it until the display wakes..
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
Gigabyte P35X v7
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM170
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1070 (3840 x 2160)
Attach ioreg as ZIP: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

Provide output (in Terminal):
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
kextstat|grep -y applelpc
kextstat|grep -y applehda
Attach EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (press F4 at main Clover screen before collecting). Please eliminate 'themes' directory. Provide only EFI/Clover, not the entire EFI folder.

Attach output of (in Terminal):
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /
Compress all files as ZIP. Do not use external links. Attach all files using site attachments only.
Since mAcyyy did not upload his information I am uploading mine since I have the exact same issue.

I installed TeamViewer so that I can access the laptop remotely after bringing it out of sleep and loosing the display.

The uploaded info is after putting the laptop into sleep then waking and using TeamViewer remotely to gather the info.

I also found that if you repeat the following sequence enough times then the display does wake...

Press and hold the FN key then alternate between pressing the F12 (sleep) and SPACE BAR keys..

Thank you for all your help.

Robert.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Since mAcyyy did not upload his information I am uploading mine since I have the exact same issue.

I installed TeamViewer so that I can access the laptop remotely after bringing it out of sleep and loosing the display.

The uploaded info is after putting the laptop into sleep then waking and using TeamViewer remotely to gather the info.

I also found that if you repeat the following sequence enough times then the display does wake...

Press and hold the FN key then alternate between pressing the F12 (sleep) and SPACE BAR keys..

Thank you for all your help.

Robert.
What is your screen resolution (please add to your profile/signature)?
What is DVMT-prealloc set to?
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
Gigabyte P35X v7
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM170
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1070 (3840 x 2160)
What is your screen resolution (please add to your profile/signature)?
What is DVMT-prealloc set to?
Laptop resolution is 3840 x 2160, have it set to 1600 x 900.

DVMT-prealloc set to 96m.

Thank you,
Robert.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,134
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Laptop resolution is 3840 x 2160, have it set to 1600 x 900.

DVMT-prealloc set to 96m.

Thank you,
Robert.
Did you implement backlight control?
 
Top