Contribute
Register

MSI gf63 thin 9sc

Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
80
Motherboard
MSI GF63 Thin 9SC
CPU
Intel Core i9-9750H
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
you will need to enable these:
Code:
<key>Fixes</key>
            <dict>
                <key>Comment-IRQ Fix</key>
                <string>The following fixes may be needed for onboard audio/USB/etc</string>
                <key>FixTMR</key>
                <false/>
                <key>FixRTC</key>
                <false/>
                <key>FixIPIC</key>
                <false/>
                <key>FixHPET</key>
                <false/>
            </dict>
also make:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x1f,3)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>#layout-id</key>
                <integer>3</integer>
                <key>#PinConfigurations</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>#hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>#no-controller-patch</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
            </dict>
look like:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x1f,3)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <integer>3</integer>
                <key>#PinConfigurations</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>#no-controller-patch</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
            </dict>
also check the wiki to see what layout ID you should be using (currently set to 3)

and also put AppleALC.kext in clover/kexts/other
How do I find out which codec to use?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,574
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
How do I find out which codec to use?
you have a few options

1, try random numbers and reboot and see if audio is working
2. you will have to create a linux usb bootable disk, boot from it and in terminal:
Code:
cat /proc/asound/card0/codec#0 > ~/Desktop/codec_dump.txt
this will make a text file on the desktop and at the very top it should say "Codec: Realtek ALCXXX" the XXX will be numbers...

bit more info here:
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
80
Motherboard
MSI GF63 Thin 9SC
CPU
Intel Core i9-9750H
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
you have a few options

1, try random numbers and reboot and see if audio is working
2. you will have to create a linux usb bootable disk, boot from it and in terminal:
Code:
cat /proc/asound/card0/codec#0 > ~/Desktop/codec_dump.txt
this will make a text file on the desktop and at the very top it should say "Codec: Realtek ALCXXX" the XXX will be numbers...

bit more info here:
Ok I try through Linux
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,574
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I modified but I always get the error during the installation. I am attaching the Clover folder.
the #s you have here:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x1f,3)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>#layout-id</key>
                <integer>55</integer>
                <key>#PinConfigurations</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>#hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>#no-controller-patch</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
            </dict>
still needs be removed as the # disable those

also you said you already have macOS installed?
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
80
Motherboard
MSI GF63 Thin 9SC
CPU
Intel Core i9-9750H
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
the #s you have here:
Code:
<key>PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x1f,3)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>#layout-id</key>
                <integer>55</integer>
                <key>#PinConfigurations</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>#hda-gfx</key>
                <string>onboard-1</string>
                <key>#no-controller-patch</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
            </dict>
still needs be removed as the # disable those

also you said you already have macOS installed?
Yes I installed macOS but through Opencore. I'd like to install it through Clover.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,574
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jul 31, 2020
Messages
80
Motherboard
MSI GF63 Thin 9SC
CPU
Intel Core i9-9750H
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
then use OpenCore, it is a lot cleaner
And where do I find the correct procedure to install macOS through Opencore? The one I used to install it previously gave me problems.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
18,574
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
And where do I find the correct procedure to install macOS through Opencore? The one I used to install it previously gave me problems.
what problems?
 
Top