Contribute
Register

MSI GE62 6QD Apache Pro (cpus=1)

Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello, I have successfully installed Sierra on my MSI Notebook alongside Windows 10. I'm blown away by the fact that I have set my smbios to MacBook 13,3 (and it works) but my computer will not boot without cpus=1. I know this has been an issue for others, and I have tried all the fixes I could. I'm just wondering if someone could possibly help me patch my DSDT and SSDT's the way they should be. I have no audio, but that is not big compared to just running on one core when my computer is a quad core.
My specs are:
i7 6700HQ
Intel HD 530 (works with 0x191b0000)
16 GB of Ram
Battery and trackpad work and display brightness works.
I'll include a the SSDT that was created by some automatic program (can't remember), it is supposed to be compatible with my CPU.
I'm actually using OS X to write this out right now.
 

Attachments

  • DSDT for MSI GE62 6QD.zip
    57.4 KB · Views: 175

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, I have successfully installed Sierra on my MSI Notebook alongside Windows 10. I'm blown away by the fact that I have set my smbios to MacBook 13,3 (and it works) but my computer will not boot without cpus=1. I know this has been an issue for others, and I have tried all the fixes I could. I'm just wondering if someone could possibly help me patch my DSDT and SSDT's the way they should be. I have no audio, but that is not big compared to just running on one core when my computer is a quad core.
My specs are:
i7 6700HQ
Intel HD 530 (works with 0x191b0000)
16 GB of Ram
Battery and trackpad work and display brightness works.
I'll include a the SSDT that was created by some automatic program (can't remember), it is supposed to be compatible with my CPU.
I'm actually using OS X to write this out right now.

What happens when you boot without cpus=1?
Provide data as requested in the FAQ, "Problem Reporting".
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
In the following picture, when it boots it stops at AppleKeyStore: Operation failed.. I tried editing those dsdt's, and I may have to start all over. I lost my Intel HD 530 graphics and can't seem to get it back (at least the acceleration).
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
In the following picture, when it boots it stops at AppleKeyStore: Operation failed.. I tried editing those dsdt's, and I may have to start all over. I lost my Intel HD 530 graphics and can't seem to get it back (at least the acceleration).

Nothing attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting". Carefully.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This should be the picture
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170221_172130.jpg
    IMG_20170221_172130.jpg
    4.4 MB · Views: 279
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
And here is my clover folder. It doesn't include the DSDT's because I deleted them after they messed up my graphics
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    2.6 MB · Views: 137
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Alright, let me give you as much info as I can. I'm submitting two pictures (the aforementioned picture and a new one). The aforementioned picture was booted without a DSDT and it went to AppleStoreKey Fail etc... I popped in the original DSDT (I don't think I made any edits to it besides Graphic brightness) and that didn't go as far, you can see for yourself. Both of those with cpus=1 turned but with all other settings the same. (nv_disable=1, dart=0, InjectIntel=True, ig-platform-id = 0x191B0000). OS X boots up with cpus=1, 3 or 4. all other options end up in one of either two spots shown in the photos, with or without DSDT. Hopefully this gives you some clue. I'll submit more if I have to.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
A little annoying doing everything from a smartphone, can't tell when things are done uploading...
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170221_174913.jpg
    IMG_20170221_174913.jpg
    4.8 MB · Views: 235
  • IMG_20170221_172130.jpg
    IMG_20170221_172130.jpg
    4.4 MB · Views: 234
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
135
Motherboard
MSI GE62 6QD
CPU
intel Core i7 6700HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So, here it is my new Clover setup. Hopefully I didn't forget anything. The DSDT is an error free (but with warnings) original (non-edited) that was extracted using Clover awhile ago (surprisingly there were no errors from when it was extracted). I'm not worried about graphics as I am able to play games (Grand Theft Auto III - San Andreas) on my OS X partition. I am curious as to what to do about OS X only booting on cpus=1, 3, 4. Currently using cpus=4. (My HP Probook 6450b was easier to hackintosh than this thing!!)
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER 2.zip
    2.9 MB · Views: 139
Top