MSI 9 Series Motherboards - OS X Setup and Configuration

Discussion in 'BIOS/UEFI' started by tonymacx86, Oct 10, 2014.

  1. JeansCarlos

    JeansCarlos

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Jun 29, 2016 at 2:03 AM #81
    JeansCarlos

    JeansCarlos

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    I need to know the same information
     
  2. jds1

    jds1

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Mobo:
    MSI X99A Godlike Carbon
    CPU:
    Intel 6850k
    Graphics:
    Dual EVGA GTX 780 ti
    Jun 30, 2016 at 10:58 AM #82
    jds1

    jds1

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Mobo:
    MSI X99A Godlike Carbon
    CPU:
    Intel 6850k
    Graphics:
    Dual EVGA GTX 780 ti
    FREEING LOW MEMORY (UP TO 0X20000000)…
    RESULT = 0
    OSXAPTIOFIXDRV: STARTING OVERRIDES FOR SYSTEM\LIBRARY\CORESERVICES\BOOT.EFI
    USING RELOC BLOCK: NO, HIBERNATE WAKE: NO
    ERROR ALLOCATING 0X11BC5 PAGES AT 0X000000016E9D000 ALLOC TYPE 2
    COULDN’T ALLOCATE RUNTIME AREA
    BOOT FAILED, SLEEPING FOR 10 SECONDS BEFORE EXISTING…

    ANY IDEAS?
     
  3. mijac89

    mijac89

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 1, 2016 at 6:05 PM #83
    mijac89

    mijac89

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hi guys!
    I'm new to this community and I encouraged myself to perform my first hackintosh on my late 2014 PC for video editing and sound editing with Pro Tools. My idea is to set Yosemite on it but now I'm stucked with the motherboard settings. It's mini ATX B85M Gaming. I just can find the Intel VT-D Tech option to disable. It seems it doesn't have CFG Lock so I have several questions. Reading the very first post it says I need to check these parameters:

    1. Load Optimized Defaults
    2. Set Overclocking/CPU Features/CFG Lock to Disabled
    3. Set Overclocking/CPU Features/VT-d to Disabled
    4. Save configuration and reset

    but how about set OS to Other OS setting? I cannot find it anywhere :( and how can I boot from the UniBeast usb? I set USB devices to first place in boot device priority but I don't know what command to execute to perform this OK.

    Thanks in advance and thank you for you patience (I am newbie) :)
     
    josemsn1382 likes this.
  4. josemsn1382

    josemsn1382

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Nov 11, 2016 at 12:56 AM #84
    josemsn1382

    josemsn1382

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    I have the same problem here , can u find vtd and the other things in the bios ?
     
  5. thisissammy

    thisissammy

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Dec 11, 2016 at 10:25 AM #85
    thisissammy

    thisissammy

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    I'm using the same board but I'm def confused with all of this...
     
  6. MacsRD0pe

    MacsRD0pe

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A SLI PLUS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 530 / MSI GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 23, 2017 at 7:14 PM #86
    MacsRD0pe

    MacsRD0pe

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A SLI PLUS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 6700k
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 530 / MSI GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have MSI Z170A SLI PLUS with i76700k and Intel HD 530 but I can't get it working. sometimes my pc restarts or there is a circle with / does anyone know how to fix this?
     
    josemsn1382 likes this.
  7. josemsn1382

    josemsn1382

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Jan 23, 2017 at 9:44 PM #87
    josemsn1382

    josemsn1382

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    In my case all works fine but sometimes when I turn on my pc there is a circle with / too. I wait 10 seconds, press enter and i can select again with which hdd I want to load
     
  8. chompychomps

    chompychomps

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Sli Plus
    CPU:
    Intel i5 6600k
    Graphics:
    ASUS GeForce 980 STRIX OC
    Feb 7, 2017 at 5:05 PM #88
    chompychomps

    chompychomps

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Sli Plus
    CPU:
    Intel i5 6600k
    Graphics:
    ASUS GeForce 980 STRIX OC
    did y'all manage to get the SLI plus working? im building up a rig based on that MB and i hope it works!
     
  9. DeN-K

    DeN-K

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    MSI B150M
    CPU:
    i5 6400
    Graphics:
    Gainward GTX 960 2 gig
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Feb 15, 2017 at 9:04 AM #89
    DeN-K

    DeN-K

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Mobo:
    MSI B150M
    CPU:
    i5 6400
    Graphics:
    Gainward GTX 960 2 gig
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Can you make a screenshot of you bios under overclocking if the option is there, and check the option CPU Features. I have MSI B150M Bazooka. Perhaps I can help. I run El Capitan 10.11.6 right now and I managed to get everything to work.
     

Share This Page