Contribute
Register

Mouse Problem

Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
CPU
Intel i7 920
Graphics
Nvidia geforce 250GTS
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi,
I´m having a mouse problem...
I manage to boot and see the instalation but my mouse isn´t working...I can go foward by hitting TAB and SPACE...
but when I get to the disk selection I can´t start the disk utility because the mouse ...
Can anyone help me

thanks
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
X51 Alienware
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 555
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi,
I´m having a mouse problem...
I manage to boot and see the instalation but my mouse isn´t working...I can go foward by hitting TAB and SPACE...
but when I get to the disk selection I can´t start the disk utility because the mouse ...
Can anyone help me

thanks

More information? Version of bootloader, version on OS and so on..
did you try to install with the -x flag?
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
CPU
Intel i7 920
Graphics
Nvidia geforce 250GTS
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I´m using Iboot and OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.3
and the mouse is USB
What the -x flag does? I didn´t try it

CPU: I7 920
MOBO: Asus P6t
4gb RAM KIngston
Nvidia 250 gtx
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
X51 Alienware
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 555
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
:lol:
I´m using Iboot and OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.3
and the mouse is USB
What the -x flag does? I didn´t try it

CPU: I7 920
MOBO: Asus P6t
4gb RAM KIngston
Nvidia 250 gtx
renato_tn

If you need to know about Command startup switches - read these two links.
http://www.ihackintosh.com/2009/05/bootloader-acpi-flags-while-darwin-bootloader/

This is from 2008 some of these have changed but it still a good read,
http://news.metaparadigma.de/osx86-flags-and-parameters-for-darwin-bootloader-104/

Also if you are booting w the White Apple Retail DVD ( picture of a Snow Leopard on it)
You should use these command line switches to avoid a bunch of KP's -

Best Startup Switch for inital install from iBoot w Apple DVD
-x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No
on your next boot up - use these two switches -v -f
until your done.

Other infor you need to know - Installation Troubleshooting Tips & General Recommendations
http://legacy.tonymacx86.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9541
http://legacy.tonymacx86.com/wiki/index.php/Troubleshooting

And if your totally Green at this - For Noobs
http://www.howtogeek.com/72417/the-how-to-geek-guide-to-hackintoshing-part-1-the-basics/
http://www.howtogeek.com/72821/the-how-to-geek-guide-to-hackintoshing-part-2-the-installation/
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
CPU
Intel i7 920
Graphics
Nvidia geforce 250GTS
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I tryed with the -x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No
It take some time to start the instalation but it started it
Now the problem is:
I can move the mouse but i can´t click with it...and the keyboard stopped
I´m stuck in the choose language screen
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
I tryed with the -x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No
It take some time to start the instalation but it started it
Now the problem is:
I can move the mouse but i can´t click with it...and the keyboard stopped
I´m stuck in the choose language screen
renato_tn

Please list the model / brand of keyboard and mouse you are using
And what ports are they pluged into on the rear of the Motherboard.

Also are they connected by any adapters.... like a Y adapter...

heck were always ready to look a "pictures"
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
CPU
Intel i7 920
Graphics
Nvidia geforce 250GTS
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I´m using a Microsoft Wireless Keyboard 1000
It was pluged into a kvm...I tryed without it but the problem persists
Here some pics of my keyboard and mouse...and how they are pluge in the motherboard
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
OS X 10.6.8 and 10.7.5 for Test
CPU
Q9550
Graphics
Quadro FX3700
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Wireless isnt a good idea to start with...get some Plain USB cabled Mouse/Keyboard.
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
I´m using a Microsoft Wireless Keyboard 1000
It was pluged into a kvm...I tryed without it but the problem persists
Here some pics of my keyboard and mouse...and how they are pluge in the motherboard
renato_tn

dubhead maybe onto something - I had to use a direct connection USB mouse and keyboard - with legacy USB support turned on in the BIOS or it would not work ( many problems)

The only wireless I have seen work is Apples and LogicTek - as this is Microsoft - I am sure that Apple would not want it to work w them ... no joke!!

Also I had to go direct to my KVM... untill after I was done and then it worked .....

I do know that my Microsoft Wireless Mouse will not work when plugged into the USB of my hack - but works in W7.
 
Top