Contribute
Register

Mouse pointer / Mouse cursor issues in Sierra

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
948
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170X-Gaming 7
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX TITAN X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, is the bug present in High Sierra as well ?
I haven't seen the issue since before High Sierra 17A405 and 378.10.10.10.15.117.

I'm using High Sierra 17A405 and 378.10.10.10.15.120 now.
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
40
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H170N-Wifi
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
GTX 960, RX580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, is the bug present in High Sierra as well ?

I havn't seen anymore this bug since I installed High Sierra (GA-H170N + GTX960 + Dell UP2715K)

This issue made me crazy on Sierra...

Update: After days of use, I confirm that the bug is still present on High Sierra, but on my build it occurs much less than with Sierra.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
14
CPU
2 x 3.46GHz Xeon
Graphics
EVGA GTX 1080
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello, is the bug present in High Sierra as well ?
Unfortunately yes
The bug is still present with macOS 10.13.1 and 10.13.2

This works every time and is a good temporary fix for me: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/7701489
I went to System Preferences, Displays, selected the Dell Monitor, on the Color tab, specified the color calibrated settings that I want, upon returning to the desktop apps, the cursor was behaving normal. However, if the system was in sleep mode, there is no assurance that the cursor behavior is normal and I may have to repeat this process.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
CPU
Intel-8700K
Graphics
Gigabyte G1 Gaming GeForce GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey All,

i have the same Issue on Mac OS Sierra with the Nvidia Web Drivers.

Is there any Solution for this?
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,380
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
@malfurion550, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2011
Messages
11
Motherboard
GA-M61-HD2
CPU
Pentium G1610
Graphics
GT 610
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi, i Just install High sierra 10.13.2 (ga-m61-hd2, intel pentium g1610 and gt 610) it almost work everything for example sleep and power off dont work, keeps mi comuter on. and the issue whit the mouse its impossible, i cannot see the mouse pointer at all, i think its someting to do with the graphics card, but iam not sure.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
CPU
Intel-8700K
Graphics
Gigabyte G1 Gaming GeForce GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I've now updated my system to the new Coffee Lake and changed CPU, RAM and Motherboard.

I've also reinstalled Hackintosh but still having the issue so it has to be the Graphics Card.

My System is on newest High Sierra version

I'm using the Nvidia Web Drivers.

@BreBo Updated my Profile Informations
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
948
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170X-Gaming 7
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX TITAN X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I haven't seen the issue since before High Sierra 17A405 and 378.10.10.10.15.117.

I'm using High Sierra 17A405 and 378.10.10.10.15.120 now.
The issue still occurs (High Sierra 17C88 and 378.10.10.10.25.102), but I don't think it's as often as originally.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
CPU
Intel-8700K
Graphics
Gigabyte G1 Gaming GeForce GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
just updated to High Sierra 17C205 and also the Nvidia Web Driver to 378.10.10.10.25.104 and now it works fine
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top