Monitor Dell UP2715K integrated speakers

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by hotlemon2003, Sep 21, 2017.

  1. hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 21, 2017 at 2:30 PM #1
    hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Does anyone achived to get Dell UP2715K monitor integrated speakers working?
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 23, 2017 at 5:18 AM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 25, 2017 at 10:50 PM #3
    hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Hello @toleda,

    Thank you for your response.
    I tried HDMI Audio AppleHDA/cloverHDMI.

    I am only using Intel HD530 and OS 10.12.6 so I used audio_cloverHDMI.command.
    The script detected mi HD530 and installed in EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/
    • SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-1.aml
    • SSDT-HDMI-HD530.aml
    Also in EFI/CLOVER/config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/ the following 2 items:
    • HD530-4_displays
    • HD530 Port 6 HDMI fix
    However theresult is that actually no audio output is detected, as is shown in the following image
    Captura de pantalla 2017-09-25 a las 23.46.27.png

    Have I done something wrong or is something missing?
    Thank you in advance
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 26, 2017 at 4:31 AM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Missed cloverHDMI/6. Notes/3. Kaby Lake/HD 6x0 or Skylake/HD 5x0, (remove property from config.plist, if present)
    • ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item ? (Rename HDAS to HDEF or change HDAS to HDEF)
     
  5. hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 26, 2017 at 7:51 AM #5
    hotlemon2003

    hotlemon2003

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    HD 530
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Hello @toleda,

    Actually, before applying audio_cloverHDMI.command, in Clover I verify if I had any of the properties listed in cloverHDMI/6.Notes.
    I realised I have the following:
    • ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item ? (10.11+-Rename-HECI2IMEI or change HECI to IMEI)
    • ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item ? (10.8+-Rename-GFX02IGPU or change GFX0 to IGPU)
    • ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item ? (Rename HDAS to HDEF or change HDAS to HDEF)
    • KernelAndKextPatches/KextsToPatch/Item ? (HD530-4_displays)
    So I deleted all those entrys, save clover and then run audio_cloverHDMI.command.
     
  6. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 26, 2017 at 2:58 PM #6
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,671
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    See HDMI Audio AppleHDA/Post #1/Problem Reporting; post to thread linked with requested files attached.
     

Share This Page