Contribute
Register

Mojave on x58 motherboard?

Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
ASUS P6X58-E WS
CPU
Intel Xeon W3565
Graphics
MSI Radeon HD 5770 Hawk
Hello Hackintosh-Community,
I’ve been being interested in building a Hackintosh since I first touched an apple device. Now, here, I have an old PC here on which I want to run macOS. I’ve already tried to find some existing threads on that topic but haven’t found anything useful. Also, I am new in this community so please excuse my possibly dumb question.

Well, here are my actual PC specs:

CPU: Xeon w3565 (4C/8T, 3.06 GHz)
RAM: 12 GB (3 * 4 GB) HyperX Genesis
1600MHz DDR3
Mainboard: ASUS p6x58-e WS
Video: MSI Radeon HD 5770 Hawk
PSU: BQ Straight Power e8 680W


Now my question:
Has anyone already had success on building a Hackintosh (eventually using Mojave) or does anyone of you know whether I can even build a Hackintosh based on these components?
I’m not looking for a macOS X Mountain Lion install but for a new, and fully working Sierra, High Sierra or at the best, a Mojave installation.

Even at the risk of repeating myself, I’m a complete noob in the Hackintosh Business but I hope that you guys will help me, anyway.

Thanks in advance!
~Tophy
 
Joined
May 7, 2019
Messages
11
Motherboard
Asus Rampage III Formula (X58)
CPU
Xeon X5690
Graphics
AMD R9 Fury X
You ever get it working? I have the same issue.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
ud3r
CPU
i7
Graphics
nvidia
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
yes it works ...i updated to mojave directly from high sierra...i just have as all people here problem with nvidia card ... so i bought rx 570 ill test it sometime
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-EP45T-UD3LR
CPU
Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1500
Hi there, did you get the RX580 even work under High Sierra?
My Problem is that I have similar Hardware (Rampage 2 Gene -> X58, 12GB Ram, Xeon X5675 and a Sapphire RX580).
Before I had a GTX280 and High Sierra and it worked without a Problem.
But when I took the RX580 in my PC I get a black screen when the LoginScreen should appear.

The GTX280 and the RX580 together (GTX on PCIe1 and RX on PCIe2) work without Problem.
The RX even show in the System Report and the connectet Monitor on the DVI port work.

But only the RX doesn't.

Do you have something special kext or clover config.plist?
Or what do you do that the RX work on your non-UEFI board?
Are your screen connected via DVI ord HDMI or DisplayPort?
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2016
Messages
1
My config is similae
rampage III extreme
X5680
16GB ram
Gigabyte RX580 8gb

And my RX580 only Works in the third output, in my case second display port.

I dont know the issue, but works!
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-EP45T-UD3LR
CPU
Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
Graphics
NVIDIA Quadro FX 1500
Ah that seems to be the problem. The HDD LED on my PC look like the PC is normal working, I only get no Output on the Screen. My thought was also there hat to be a problem with the outputs. But I only can test DVI and HDMI.
For DisplayPort I have to buy Adapters.
 
Top