Contribute
Register

Microphone Input - Gigabyte Z390M Gaming

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Please excuse my ignorance, how can I change such argument?

Thanks!
Audio ID in clover set audio ID to 18,
Open core use devices properties or Boot Argument in NVRam section alcid=18. Most set alcid=1 but 18 may be what you need to get it working.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,552
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please excuse my ignorance, how can I change such argument?

Thanks!

In config.plist.

There are multiple ways to do this...

If you are on Clover, you can set "alcid=18" in boot arguments or "layout-id" in config.plist > Devices > Properties.

If you are on OpenCore, you can set "alcid=18" in config.plist > NVRAM > 7C436110-AB2A-4BBB-A880-FE41995C9F82 > boot-args or "layout-id" in config.plist > DeviceProperties > Add.
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Gigamaxx and pastrychef. Thanks a lot.


I use Clover and here is what i've got, If I open the config.plist that is inside /EFI/Clover I get this, but I se no way of setting the "layout-id" to 18.

Sorry, I am an enthusiast newbie!

Thanks in advance
Screen Shot 2021-06-24 at 6.32.37 PM.png
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Gigamaxx and pastrychef. Thanks a lot.



I use Clover and here is what i've got, If I open the config.plist that is inside /EFI/Clover I get this, but I se no way of setting the "layout-id" to 18.

Sorry, I am an enthusiast newbie!

Thanks in advanceView attachment 522730
Very good! You can use the + tab at the bottom corner of the window to add a new blank addition.

click on the new blue highlighted bar and edit it. Type: alcid=18 then hit enter. Reboot to test. You can also add the one you have selected in the picture and edit it. Edit it to: alcid=18
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello again,

Well I did as you said and it got worse, my internal sound stopped working, I could only get sound via HDMI on my monitor.

Any other suggestion?

Cheers
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Here is a copy of my config.plist should you have time to take a look.

Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • copy.config.plist
    9.1 KB · Views: 36

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
18,552
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
133
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming SLI
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I edited with BBEdit 12.6. I hope this one goes better

Thanks!
 

Attachments

  • copy.config.plist
    9.1 KB · Views: 33
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top