Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
I have been overlooking the forums for a while and have decided to give it a go and install Mavericks on my Lenovo Y560P laptop... I have no experience in any of this but I have viewed the installation guide for it and understand that...
I am confused on what exactly I will have to fix once that is completed.
Does anyone know what does not work after installing OSX to the Y560P?
I have heard some instances of
Sound, Wifi and Sleep/Restart..?
Does anyone know how one would go about fixing those for the Y560P?
Thanks!

I have been overlooking the forums for a while and have decided to give it a go and install Mavericks on my Lenovo Y560P laptop... I have no experience in any of this but I have viewed the installation guide for it and understand that...
I am confused on what exactly I will have to fix once that is completed.
Does anyone know what does not work after installing OSX to the Y560P?
I have heard some instances of
Sound, Wifi and Sleep/Restart..?
Does anyone know how one would go about fixing those for the Y560P?
Thanks!
The intel wireless chip will not work, your bluetooth might but many who need bluetooth opt for usb solutions that have better support. Interestingly your laptop has three mPCIe card slots, so if the builtin bluetooth card works then you could opt to replace only the wifi card and keep the bluetooth...but you're likely going to run into issues with the bios having a whitelist which means it will reject cards not specifically approved by Lenovo.