Contribute
Register

Mavericks: No Audio - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Joined
Oct 25, 2014
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 760 2GB Superclocked ACX Video Card
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
1. I'm unable to get 5.1 audio. Only 2 channels are available (stereo) and all audio line-out ports don't work. I've tried the black/orange ports to no success. I also attached the list of devices I have, only the built-in one works (with green line-out).
2. OSX Yosemite 10.10.1, GA-Z87M-D3H, BIOS F10, Intel i5-4690K, EVGA GeForce GTX 760
3. https://github.com/toleda/audio_cloverALC & also tried this.

4. Attached
5. Attached
6. N/A
7. Attached
8. Attached
9. N/a
10. Attached
 

Attachments

  • audioDebug.zip
    1.6 MB · Views: 79

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,231
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 25, 2014
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 760 2GB Superclocked ACX Video Card
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Audio ID: 2 is not correct for your motherboard.
Fix: set config.plist/Devices/Audio/Inject/1
Fixed. Thanks.

AppleHDA.kext is not native; did you remove a bunch of files?
Yeah, I accidentally deleted it a while back. I had to rerun installation to get it back. What about this AppleHDA ktext (see attached), I think it's my backup ktext. Does it HAVE to be native for this to work? If so, what is the best method to get a native ktext?
 

Attachments

  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    850 KB · Views: 70

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,231
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does it HAVE to be native for this to work?
If so, what is the best method to get a native ktext?
Same problem.
Only if you want audio to survive Software Updates.
Yosemite installer. Pacifist does not extract all files.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
Macintosh 10.8
CPU
3770k
Graphics
gtx670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
what's mean is "s/b: 01970c02, not: 01470C02"

I can't understand~
 
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
387
Motherboard
motherboard or system make & model # > See Rules!
CPU
Intel> Need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
Graphics > model # > See Rules!
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
toleda said:
When convenient, please test NUC/283 mic and headphone with the attached AppleHDA.kext. Reply with test results and IOReg. Thanks.

Hey
Sorry to answer on this thread but I need 75 post to send private messages ... I only have 54 for the time being ...

It doesn't work as it ... see screenshots and IOReg ... and here are the kext that work for me.
I hope to will help you.

Sebinouse
 

Attachments

  • Capture d’écran 2015-01-14 à 11.31.41.png
    Capture d’écran 2015-01-14 à 11.31.41.png
    69.3 KB · Views: 178
  • Capture d’écran 2015-01-14 à 11.32.04.png
    Capture d’écran 2015-01-14 à 11.32.04.png
    82.8 KB · Views: 191
  • AppleHDA_ALC283.kext.zip
    37.2 KB · Views: 83
  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    1.3 MB · Views: 92
  • iMac.iojones
    870 KB · Views: 100
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Messages
11
Motherboard
custom
CPU
i5-5300U
Graphics
HD5500, 3200x1800 LCD
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Toleda,

I'm an EE who works with software guys and I have an unbranded developer laptop. I have solid hardware tech abilities, but hackintoshing is new to me - and this is my first system. Software is also something that I've avoided, but now very wiling to learn.

It is not made by any OEM so it's hardware is very unique. It runs a BDW i5-5300U with a 3200x1800 LCD. I have tried following multiple guides to get audio working, but I get stuck because my layout ID in IOReg is 00 00 00 00. Vendor is Intel (8086). Currently, I set BIOS to enable Azalia audio (and disable Audio DSP), thinking it would be simpler to get going. Azalia and DSP are mutually exclusive, so only one or the other can be used. Laptop also has 4 mics, but I'll be happy with one working. It also has one 3.5mm stereo headset jack, and two onboard stereo speakers.

My DSDT ae not modified, and my config.plist was modded only to get graphics going. I use Clover to boot. See attached files for additional info. Many thanks for any help you can provide.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 2.32.14 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 2.32.14 PM.png
    686.6 KB · Views: 158
Top