Contribute
Register

Mavericks: No Audio - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Folks,

I tried to set up ALC898 audio configuration with config.plist in Clover's EFI filesystem. It still displayed "No output devices found" and "No input devices found" in Preferences/Sound. I followed Toleda's Clover ALC instructions. Look at my attached files.

Thanks,
Sword7
 

Attachments

  • GA-Z87X-UD7-TH.zip
    1.5 MB · Views: 50
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
83
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
Intel 4771
Graphics
Sapphire 7750 Ultimate (fanless)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi, I keep thinking I have solved this problem but somehow it keeps coming back. My MB is Z87X-UD5H. I installed ALC898 and HDAEnabler - First with Multibeast 6.01 when I installed Mavericks 10.9.1 and then with Multibeast 6.2.1 when I upgraded to 10.9.2. I have tried various downgrades to older versions when my audio starts to go bad and it works for a few days and then comes back - very strange.

Basically audio drops out for a second or so every few seconds.

I have attached the IOREG file here: View attachment MAC1.zip

I would really appreciate some help to solve this once and for all.

Thanks
bP
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Attachments

  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    846.3 KB · Views: 41
  • config.plist
    3.6 KB · Views: 202

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,231
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
followed Toleda's Clover ALC instructions.
Operator error, wrong patch. The correct patch is audio_cloverALC898-90_patch.command, not audio_alc898-92_patch.

Fixes, choose one:
1. With installed S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext, undue all cloverALC patches, rebuild cache and restart.
2. Delete S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext, install native AppleHDA.kext*, run audio_cloverALC898-90_patch.command, restart.

* native AppleHDA.kext: rename Desktop/audio_ALC898/AppleHDA-orig.kext to AppleHDA.kext
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
83
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
Intel 4771
Graphics
Sapphire 7750 Ultimate (fanless)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Unfortunately, Off Topic.
You have audio, not perfect. When there is a fix, a new thread will be posted.

Sorry. I will wait and watch for a new thread. If you need any more info, please let me know.
Thanks!
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Operator error, wrong patch. The correct patch is audio_cloverALC898-90_patch.command, not audio_alc898-92_patch.

Fixes, choose one:
1. With installed S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext, undue all cloverALC patches, rebuild cache and restart.
2. Delete S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext, install native AppleHDA.kext*, run audio_cloverALC898-90_patch.command, restart.

* native AppleHDA.kext: rename Desktop/audio_ALC898/AppleHDA-orig.kext to AppleHDA.kext

Yeah! I got it. Good news! I finally got audio working now! Look at my screenshot. :)

Thanks again!
Sword7
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 11.35.50 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 11.35.50 AM.png
    85.9 KB · Views: 103
Joined
Sep 19, 2012
Messages
22
Motherboard
B150I-GAMING-PRO-AC
CPU
i5-7400T
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I can't figure out where I went wrong. Help? I tried to set up ALC892. I still get the 'No output/input devices found' error. I followed Toleda's Clover ALC install instructions. Here's my config and kext....

I'm using....

OS X 10.9.2 with Clover install. Everything else works.
 

Attachments

  • Archive audio.zip
    2.1 MB · Views: 54
Top