CPU
i3-3120 2.5
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello All,

This is my installation guide / upgrade guide to Maverick on my Lenovo ThinkPad 510W.

Firstly I want to thank the people on this site (and other sites), RehabMan etc for their guidance. I made a few dumb mistakes but after that it seemed good.

Now for my story

I actually have a weird scenario where I ended up doing several machines and I thought I would post about them here.

I am no expert and potentially some things I did you don't have too etc but this is what I did, and I wrote it all down.

Machine = Lenovo Thinkpad 510w
Memory = 16gigs 4x4 Samsung memory
Chipset = Intel (R) 5 Series / 3400 Series Chipset Family
CPU = Intel (R) Core (TM) i7 Q720 1.6hrtz
Ethernet = Intel (R) 82577LM gigabit
Wireless = Intel (R) Centrino (R) Ultimate-N 6300 AGN
Modem = HDA CX20585
Sound = Conexant 20585 Smart Audio HD
DVD = HL-DT-ST DVDRam GT30N
Video = NVidia Quadro FX 880M
Disk = 320gigs ST9320423AS
BIOS = 1.45
Embedded Controller = 1.21
Machine Type Model = 4391BW9

Additional Things:
1. Docking Station (Lenovo)
2. ACER 23 inch external monitor (Supports DVI / HDMI / VGA, but I specifically used VGA)

OS X Version = Mavericks 10.9.2

What does not work:

I figured I'd explain this versus everything that works. And it's possible I don't know TO list it so feel free to ask

1. Sound - I cannot get this working. I've tried to use my P-brain but every link I try and every kext etc fails for me.

What I tried for sound:
-Deleting all Kexts for sounds, fixing permissions, rebooting
-installing VoodooHDA, permissions, reboot (nadda)
-installing the legacy, patched and any other I could find, doing the same thing
(using KextUtility) to Add, Update, Reboot

I could certainly be doing something / missing something so if someone can help here that would be great

2. Wire-less