Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi, this is my first time trying the hackintosh. I didn't go through the recommended builds, but let's see if we can make this work. :D

Motherboard: Biostar H61MGV3.
CPU: Intel Pentium CPU G2020 2.90GHz 2 Cpu's
RAM: 4GB DDR3
Onboard graphics: Intel HD Graphics Video BIOS: 2126.0. It doesn't specify the model, all i get is Intel HD Graphics.

I was able to prepare the USB with Unibeast in a Mavericks VM in this same build. USB boots correctly, and gives me the options to boot. Currently have 2 HDD, 1 of 750GB with windows, and a 160GB for the Hackintosh. I get stuck in the Apple Logo with the wheel of death... I booted up in Verbose mode and it gets stucked in this following section.

image.jpg

DRMStatus : iTunes/Apple Store Content Access Problem. Content playback may be disabled on this computer. You can continue using this machine, but you should contact an Apple support representative. Error code: 8877652.

Interesting.....you have a rare Biostar board which has UEFI? Looks like they are probably learning from the rest of the competition. :D

Okay first make sure your monitor is connected via HDMI (if possible) and check in your BIOS if any of the following settings is disabled:

VT-d

and enable the following:

Intel Virtualisation Technology
AHCI
XHCI
EHCI
SATA
UEFI and Legacy boot mode
HPET
Internal Video Memory: 64MB or 512MB
DVMT: Max

And try running the following commands from the Unibeast stick:

-v -x

-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=Yes

-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1

-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=0

-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=No PCIRootUID=1

-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=No PCIRootUID=0

I got it to work around the 5th try, with the following bootflags:

-v -x PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No IGPEnabler=Yes and it worked.

After the installation, the only way to boot back on the newly installed Mavericks was also using the same bootflags.