Contribute
Register

Mavericks: Audio - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
OS X Mountain Lion
CPU
Intel E2160 (Clocked 2.8Ghz)
Graphics
AMD HD4670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I`ve got ASRock Wolfdale Glan/M motherboard. I try using ALC888 Legacy/Current from Multibeast... and both detect my ports .. but I don have sound ..
Seems like my ALC888 is this version - ALC888_v100001 .. I try hundreds of ALC888 and with most of them I can see my sound devices (inputs/outputs) in System .. but there is no sound ..

So .. is there any decision with ALC888_v100001 ...
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
OS X Mountain Lion
CPU
Intel E2160 (Clocked 2.8Ghz)
Graphics
AMD HD4670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
But why is this happen.. Detect all my outputs .. but there is no sound ..
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
OS X Mountain Lion
CPU
Intel E2160 (Clocked 2.8Ghz)
Graphics
AMD HD4670
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I had such a problem with VoodooHDA. It was detecting my outputs and inputs .. but I havent got a sound .. Then I found that if I change the codec to 0 (For ALC888), I`ve got all outputs and inputs working .. Codec 1 and codec 2 were not working ..
I also change nodes like this:
Code:
			<key>NodesToPatch</key>
			<array>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x40f000f0</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>28</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x40f000f0</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>29</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x01014010</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>20</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x01011070</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>21</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x01016080</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>22</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x01012090</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>23</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x01214020</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>27</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x40f000f0</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>30</integer>
				</dict>
				<dict>
					<key>Config</key>
					<string>0x40f000f0</string>
					<key>Node</key>
					<integer>31</integer>
				</dict>
			</array>

I read a lot, but AppleHDA seems to complicated to play with nodes/pin ...

Is it possible like voodoohda, AppleHDA ALC888 Legacy/Current (Multibeast Mavericks).. to has problem with nodes .. and codec 0, and because of that .. I`ve got detection but no sound .. ?

Code:
Address 0 codec verbs for ALC888:
01471C10 01471D40 01471E01 01471F01 01571C60 01571D10 01571E01 01571F01 01671C70 01671D60 01671E01 01671F01 01771C80 01771D20 01771E01 01771F01 01871C40 01871D90 01871EA1 01871F01 01971C90 01971D90 01971EA1 01971F01 01A71C50 01A71D30 01A71E81 01A71F01 01B71C20 01B71D40 01B71E21 01B71F01 01D71CA0 01D71DE0 01D71E05 01D71F40 01E71C30 01E71D40 01E71E45 01E71F01
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,192
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
AppleHDA ALC888 Legacy/Current (Multibeast Mavericks).. to has problem with nodes .. and codec 0, and because of that ..
I don't know as i don't have the codec. You can edit the 888 pinconfigs from a leading 2 to leading 0 for each config. Do not use different values for the other values in each config. See M-Realtek_ALC_AppleHDA_Customization.pdf.zip
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
967
Motherboard
ASUS Gryphon Z87
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 & RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Anyone like to help me to get my Asus Gryphon z87 ALC892 working with Clover, please

I have found this here :
https://github.com/toleda/audio_CloverALC

But I don't understand the installation yet.

Is there a way to make this work without touching any apple kext ?

Any help is welcome.
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 840 G2
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 5500
Mac
  1. MacBook
Hi,
I have a Lenovo Z580, running OS 10.9.4, using Clover.
I have no sound. The machine has Realtek ALC269VC (Vendor Id: 0x10ec0269 - Subsystem Id: 0x17aa4022). Has layout 28. Any sugestions? Thanks for your help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top