Contribute
Register

macOS Sierra PB: Need testers for new AMD Radeon drivers!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
32
Motherboard
B85M-G
CPU
I5
Graphics
GTX 960
Mobile Phone
Android
I little bit off topic
but is there any progress for the AMD8000Controller.kext ?
I'm stuck on a black screen
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
168
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X OC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Okay here it is I am not injecting any frame buffer... Neither Fake id or anything... R9 380X everything is in my profile... In clover graphics menu inject ATI, that's all In Bios IGPU enable set as primary. Boot time is a little longer about 30 seconds more instead of booting instantly when I am injecting intel... Second display is plugged in
Motherboard. Of course I am on Sierra beta public






Capture d’écran 2016-07-15 à 10.38.11 AM.png
Screen Shot 2016-07-15 at 10.45.17 AM.png
Screen Shot 2016-07-15 at 10.48.55 AM.png
 

Fl0r!an

Moderator
Joined
Jul 6, 2010
Messages
2,683
Motherboard
Asus Z170M-Plus
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
R9 280
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I just got REALLY excited until I realized that you're not the guy with a brand new Polaris GPU :lol:

Anyway, good to see it's working and performing well. :)
I don't think you have to plug anything into your motherboard. Attaching the 2nd display to your Radeon should be fine, too. If it isn't: Try using the recently discovered framebuffer.
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
168
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X OC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I just got REALLY excited until I realized that you're not the guy with a brand new Polaris GPU :lol:

Anyway, good to see it's working and performing well. :)
I don't think you have to plug anything into your motherboard. Attaching the 2nd display to your Radeon should be fine, too. If it isn't: Try using the recently discovered framebuffer.
as I understand for the frame buffer in the guide there is a ati connectors patch and a ati connectors data witch I dont understand where to take those value after that there is a ATI connectors controller witch I suppose is 9000 in my case then in graphic menu I have to write down the name of the frambuffer in FB Name then Vram 4095 video port 4
 

Fl0r!an

Moderator
Joined
Jul 6, 2010
Messages
2,683
Motherboard
Asus Z170M-Plus
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
R9 280
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I little bit off topic
but is there any progress for the AMD8000Controller.kext ?
I'm stuck on a black screen
I don't think there's a general issue as I've already seen positive reports. Things to try:
  • RadeonFramebuffer vs. Exmoor vs. Baladi (they'll need a connector patch)
  • Different ports on your GPU
  • Hotplug your display when OS X has booted
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
32
Motherboard
B85M-G
CPU
I5
Graphics
GTX 960
Mobile Phone
Android
I don't think there's a general issue as I've already seen positive reports. Things to try:
  • RadeonFramebuffer vs. Exmoor vs. Baladi (they'll need a connector patch)
  • Different ports on your GPU
  • Hotplug your display when OS X has booted
I tried what you told me (except the connector patching. I don't know how to do it) and it still it doesn't work.
I have an R7 360 with stock id 0x665f1002 and I masked it 0x67b01002 with radeon framebuffer. This combo worked perfectly on El Cap. Anyhow, I will use the iGPU HD 4600
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top