Contribute
Register

macOS Sierra 10.12.6 - Gigabyte H55-S2H, i5 650, Nvidia GT 710

Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Messages
155
Motherboard
Gigabyte H97M-D3H
CPU
i5-4460
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
szabolcs.bozsing's Build:
Gigabyte H55-S2H, i5-650, Nvidia GT 710


Components

Nvidia GT 710 Graphics Card
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127933
Samsung Evo 850 SSD
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA2W02DV8166

PowerMac G5 Hackintosh ATX mod case
+ LaserHive G5 Full ATX conversion kit with integrated PSU mount
+ Pressed Mesh Fan Grill
+ LaserHive 4 USB 3.0 and 2 audio jack Front Panel

ARCTIC F12 - 120 mm Standard Low Noise Case Fan
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B002KTVFTE/?tag=tonymacx86-21

ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Compound
https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/Fans-Coo...qid=1500560586&sr=1-23&keywords=cooler+master

Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus CPU Cooler

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA85V3R95448&cm_re=Hyper_212_Plus-_-35-103-065-_-Product

Gigabyte H55M-S2H Motherboard
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128420

Intel i5-650 Processor
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIAAEE4M23185

Seagate Barracuda 500 GB SATA hard drive
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01IEKG3TY/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

Monitor: Benq GL2450

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B006HIKIHO/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

Webcamera: Logitech C270

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004FHO5Y6/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

Brother DCP 1510 Printer
(it has drivers for macOS)
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00FSCQWN4/?tag=tonymacx86-21


Comments

Running 10.12.6 Can't go higher than that.

Installation Notes:

My BIOS settings:

1) AHCI on
2) Virtualization disabled.
3) Serial port disabled
4) HPET in 64 bit mode
5) Quickboot disabled

GT710 - natively supported - do NOT use Inject Nvidia. This option breaks it.

Summary

What Works:

Ethernet - I installed RTL8111D kext with Kext utility to get my onboard ethernet working. (can't do 2.2.2 version)
I used the VoodooHD universal audio driver installed with the latest Multibeast.

What Does Not Work:

Onboard Graphics.

Update

Getting audio to work is very tricky. Clover ALC 130 patch does not recognize any audio codec.

I had CMOS reset checksum error when shutting down/restart. Running MultiBeast - Yosemite 7.5.0 AppleRTC patch for CMOS reset solved the issue.

I successfully reinstalled using Unibeast and Multibeast. I changed the SMBIOS to Mac Pro 5.1 as I had very low Geekbench scores (around 900 single core and 2300 multi core) with iMac 14,2.

I changed the power supply to EVGA B3 model:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06ZY55HPT/?tag=tonymacx86com-20

Benchmarks

General system benchmarks from Geekbench 4:
Képernyőfotó 2017-07-21 - 21.25.14.png


OpenGL test results from Unigine Heaven at 1080p:
Képernyőfotó 2017-07-21 - 21.39.53.png


Cinebench R15 results:
Képernyőfotó 2017-07-22 - 11.53.35.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H55-S2H
CPU
i3-530
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey szabolcs, can you please give me the zip of your EFI foloder? I have exactly the same Motherboard, processor, GT 780 graphics card and 240GB SSD card. My keyboard and mouse don't work when I get into the Clover Installation where I need to click on the drive to install. Can you also please mention the Seirra version 10.12.6? that you used to install Mac?
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Messages
155
Motherboard
Gigabyte H97M-D3H
CPU
i5-4460
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hey szabolcs, can you please give me the zip of your EFI foloder? I have exactly the same Motherboard, processor, GT 780 graphics card and 240GB SSD card. My keyboard and mouse don't work when I get into the Clover Installation where I need to click on the drive to install. Can you also please mention the Seirra version 10.12.6? that you used to install Mac?

Hi, Unfortunately I am not at home right now so I don't have access to my Hackintosh. Check that you are using USB keyboard and mouse as PS/2 is not supported. Good luck!
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,692
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z490 Creator
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey szabolcs, can you please give me the zip of your EFI foloder? I have exactly the same Motherboard, processor, GT 780 graphics card and 240GB SSD card. My keyboard and mouse don't work when I get into the Clover Installation where I need to click on the drive to install. Can you also please mention the Seirra version 10.12.6? that you used to install Mac?
Since we're not telepathic, we need to know your system components. See the tonymacx86 Forum Rules & Policies on signature block components.

Additionally, please provide complete details in your Profile.

Mobo: motherboard manufacturer/model
CPU: detailed CPU model (e.g., i7-4770K)
Graphics: Video card manufacturer/model and/or Intel Integrated Graphics version (e.g., HD4600)

See my Profile items to the left of my post, under my name.

By completing your Profile and signature block, you help us help you better. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H55-S2H
CPU
i3-530
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK, I have successfully installed OS Sierra 10.6.3. Sleep/boot/internet everything seems working smoothly. Could not make Audio work and the video on youtube or video freezes if I fast forward by dragging to different timeline. Still needs to explore more. Will keep updated. However, any helps regarding above two issues are highly appreciated.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H55-S2H
CPU
i3-530
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The video is working fine on Google Chrome, so no issue.

Only issue with audio. The device is not showing in System Preferences/Sound/Output/
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
msi P55-H55
CPU
1
Graphics
ATI RADEON HD 4600
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello szabolcs.bozsingexcuse me, do you have any problems with wake up restart ? If so how can you solve it?
 
Top