Contribute
Register

macOS High Sierra Public Beta 6 is Now Available

Joined
Jun 17, 2015
Messages
224
Motherboard
Asus P5P41TED
CPU
E8500
Graphics
GeForce 6200
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
A new surprise problem on beta 6. Ethernet is not working. It works on the Safari on the booted installation drive, but not on the installed OS.
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2014
Messages
103
Motherboard
Asus X-99 Pro USB 3.1
CPU
i7 5820K
Graphics
GTX 960
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Once again and as always, my X-99 loves the apple Store updates! All ok, just waiting for NV driver :headbang:
 

Attachments

  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.48.19.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.48.19.png
    112.6 KB · Views: 302
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.48.37.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.48.37.png
    133 KB · Views: 291
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.51.41.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.51.41.png
    65.2 KB · Views: 289
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.52.43.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.52.43.png
    126.2 KB · Views: 294
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.54.16.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.54.16.png
    86.3 KB · Views: 282
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 02.06.27.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 02.06.27.png
    451.3 KB · Views: 285
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 02.18.49.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 02.18.49.png
    132.7 KB · Views: 284
  • Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.52.31.png
    Captura de ecrã 2017-08-24, às 01.52.31.png
    171.8 KB · Views: 262
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
147
Motherboard
Intel NUC6I3SYH
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520 (1920 x 1080)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • config.plist
    17.7 KB · Views: 174
  • amin’s MacBook Air.ioreg
    5.1 MB · Views: 109

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,467
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok both files attached.

You did not set config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz at all.
You have config.plist/CPU/#FrequencyMHz, but not config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz.
Clover ignores #FrequencyMHz.
 
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
147
Motherboard
Intel NUC6I3SYH
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520 (1920 x 1080)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You did not set config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz at all.
You have config.plist/CPU/#FrequencyMHz, but not config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz.
Clover ignores #FrequencyMHz.

Ok got it. Now the CPU Freq reports correctly. Thank you Rehabman.
 
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
254
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370-HD3
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You did not set config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz at all.
You have config.plist/CPU/#FrequencyMHz, but not config.plist/CPU/FrequencyMHz.
Clover ignores #FrequencyMHz.

The Clover Wiki lists this setting as dangerous and probably to be omitted in upcoming versions https://clover-wiki.zetam.org/Configuration/CPU#FrequencyMHz. My Hacks don't report the correct CPU frequencies (they are overclocked K cpus) but this seems to be just a cosmetic issue as tools like the Intel Power Gadget show that it cycles up to the max frequency under high CPU loads properly.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
129
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
MSI Radeon RX 5700XT Evoke + UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi,
To perform a successful normal Boot without gIOScreenLockState 3 i need to disable internal iGPU HD4600 in Gigabyte bios. Never had trouble with it before, ever worked in 10.11 and 10.12 since. Any ideas ? Maybe now need of a ID or fake ID string changes in Clover?!

Thanks in Advance.
 
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
147
Motherboard
Intel NUC6I3SYH
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520 (1920 x 1080)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
During restart or shutdown always have this green screen appearing. Is this normal?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,467
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The Clover Wiki lists this setting as dangerous and probably to be omitted in upcoming versions https://clover-wiki.zetam.org/Configuration/CPU#FrequencyMHz. My Hacks don't report the correct CPU frequencies (they are overclocked K cpus) but this seems to be just a cosmetic issue as tools like the Intel Power Gadget show that it cycles up to the max frequency under high CPU loads properly.

Wiki is inaccurate. The setting appears to affect cosmetics only.
 
Top