macOS High Sierra is Now Available on the Mac App Store

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by tonymacx86, Sep 25, 2017.

  1. tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 7:35 AM #441
    tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Almost giving up here...
    Successfully installed, but can't get boot at all...
    I think the cause of the problem is my ATI Radeon HD 6870 from signature. Already tried to inject ATI, and many other attempts but no success. Can some one help me?

    This first photo is right before the crash:
    [​IMG]

    and then the crash:
    [​IMG]

    and this one from working boot, from the high sierra usb installer, right after it brokes from the first photo:
    [​IMG]

    its seems i cant get this "Got boot device = IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/...

    Can some one help me please? I think its my GPU....
    Almost giving up
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 7, 2017
  2. aka80

    aka80

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus IX Formula
    CPU:
    intel core i7-7700
    Graphics:
    asus gtx 670
    Oct 7, 2017 at 11:20 AM #442
    aka80

    aka80

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus IX Formula
    CPU:
    intel core i7-7700
    Graphics:
    asus gtx 670
    Hi Intelis :),

    I have created a new usb boot sierra 10.12 and i updated to high-sierra. All is good
    Thank you so much

    [​IMG]
     
    Intelis likes this.

    Attached Files:

    • Capture d’écran 2017-10-07 à 12.14.48.png  (103.3 KB, 1,402 views)
  3. kicol

    kicol

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Oct 7, 2017 at 5:47 PM #443
    kicol

    kicol

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    help me, during the installation from UniBeast 7.1.1 when I reach the selection MacOS High Sierra is not possible to select the option Sierra. I can't figure it out.
    Thank you so much.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 19.33.40.png  (864 KB, 64 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 19.33.54.png  (79.4 KB, 66 views)
  4. tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 8, 2017 at 2:02 AM #444
    tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    UniBeast for High Sierra has not released yet.
     
  5. kicol

    kicol

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Oct 8, 2017 at 5:16 AM #445
    kicol

    kicol

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    ah that's why.. when it will be available?
     
  6. tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 8, 2017 at 5:19 AM #446
    tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I'm counting every minute for it... My hackintosh is not working with High Sierra, and I'm with a temporary system until UniBeast for High Sierra is released. My system only works with the magic of UniBeast.
     
  7. Harkoni

    Harkoni

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Supermicro X8DTL-iF
    CPU:
    Dual Intel Xeon 5620
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 OC
    Oct 8, 2017 at 11:50 AM #447
    Harkoni

    Harkoni

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Supermicro X8DTL-iF
    CPU:
    Dual Intel Xeon 5620
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970 OC
    I had same error after updating to High Sierra (AFPS), but without using my bootable USB. Normally when booting from USB you must see the clover boot manager.

    You have this message after installing / updating to High Sierra?

    Are you sure USB is your primary boot device in BIOS settings?
     
  8. Justme2010

    Justme2010

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    Nvidia
    Oct 8, 2017 at 3:03 PM #448
    Justme2010

    Justme2010

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    Nvidia
    This is the exact problem I'm having as well. Has anyone been able to help you out? I even had the same graphic corruption and Circle/ error.
     
  9. mrferenc83

    mrferenc83

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z87M OC FORMULA
    CPU:
    i5-4440
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 950 2GB
    Oct 8, 2017 at 6:37 PM #449
    mrferenc83

    mrferenc83

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z87M OC FORMULA
    CPU:
    i5-4440
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 950 2GB
    Update went smoothly from Sierra, it took cca. 1 hour. HDMI audio worked without any magic trick (after injecting the ALC1150 kext ofc), night shift appeared on Today's view above 'Do not disturbed'. Thanks for the detailed instructions.

    ASRock Z87M OC FORMULA
    Intel Core i5 4440
    16GB ram
    NVIDIA 950GTX 2GB
    BenQ GW2255 Display 21.5 inch
     
  10. xenonxen

    xenonxen

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Oct 9, 2017 at 1:45 AM #450
    xenonxen

    xenonxen

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Still having issue booting my USB. Can't wait for new version UniBeast & MultiBeast.:banghead::crazy:
     
    Intelis and tabu like this.

Share This Page