Contribute
Register

macOS 10.15.1 Update

Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
16
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
CPU
i9-9900k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
90
Motherboard
GA-Z390-UD
CPU
i5-9400F
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
should be agdpmod=pikera
thank you both of you.
now with command line in clover agdpmod=pikera I m able to boot after upgrade to 10.15.1.
first time I though it didn't work because I have not iGpu , but after all tried and get very nice outcome.

thanks again.
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2014
Messages
80
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
There is a lot in this thread about steps for updating with Pulse RX 580 but not so much about the Pulse RX 590 other than post #217. Are these cards similar enough for the same lessons to apply? Interested in any other guidance before proceeding. Success: installed AppleALC 1.4.3, Lilu 1.3.9, and WhateverGreen 1.3.4, stayed with Clover 4961 and upgraded to 10.15.1. Noted unusually long black screen during last stage of the upgrade but didn't need boot flag.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 18, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
The RX 580 Pulse is really a big problem.

I can't figure why this card in particular the RX 580 Pulse works perfect with 10.15.0 but not with 10.15.1 even with WEG and all that. Screen just flash at the end of boot to a black screen. If you just allow it until the computer go to sleep. as soon as you wake it by touching Mouse or key board, the screen comes right back on as beautiful as ever. Has anybody figure out the fix this?

I have the same problem.
I fixed it by add [Inject ATI] in clover boot config.
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2013
Messages
83
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD3
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Successfully updated.
Black screen duration installation but I let it go and on last restart the installation progress bar appeared and finished after 10 minutes but I got a black screen again. this one was a freeze I force rebooted the system and 10.15.1 booted up successfully.

My audio gone, Install ALC, Liliu and Whatevergreen on Clover fixed the audio and HDMI audio.

Good luck.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
108
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming WiFi
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
Sapphire RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
All who have the Sapphire RX 580 and are getting the black boot screen, use WEG 1.3.4 and boot arg agdpmod=vit9696.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
8
Motherboard
windows 7
CPU
i5 3570k
Graphics
intel
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello from France, always lost without Americans. I managed for my RX 580 Pulse with whatevergreen.kext, I tried to connect a RX 5700 XT but I got the black screen. I do not understand how to do to put agdpmod = pikera, in Clover but how and where? If someone could explain to me how we do I'm in Catalina 15.1 and everything works with the RX 580 but I want the RX 5700 XT. :)
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,731
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I do not understand how to do to put agdpmod = pikera, in clover but how and where?

You can use Clover Configurator and add it to the config.plist in Boot Arguments :

Piker.png
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
136
Motherboard
Asus X-299 Prime deluxe,Asus X-99 Deluxe II
CPU
i9-7980XE, Xeon E5-2696 v4
Graphics
XFX Radeon VII, Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX Vega 64 8GB
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
On my X99/E5-2696v4 system, updated Lilu and WEG kext to latest were all it needs.
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
37
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i5
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iMac
  3. LC
  4. Plus
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Upgraded from 10.14.6 to 10.15.1. Everything works fine. My Radeon RX 580 Pulse works fine too. I don't know why other people are having trouble with it. The only thing I did before upgrading was to upgrade Clover to the latest version using Hackintool and upgraded my kexts (also using Hackintool). In Clover Configurator I checked the "inject ATI" box and used the new port limit patch for USB. Seemed like a simple upgrade to me.
 
Top