Contribute
Register

macOS 10.13 Hackintosh on HP OMEN ce003na

Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP 8390 40.26
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! I have an HP OMEN ce003na with an i7-7700HQ and a GTX 1060 with 6 GB GDDR5 RAM.

I am having an issue where I cannot boot into the macOS installer, as the progress bar reaches about 2/3 and then is replaced with a no-entry sign.

Please would someone be able to help with fixing this and creating a working Hackintosh? I have already made a fully working one on my old laptop (which is now reset), with Rehabman's help, and have the necessary WiFi card.

Problem reporting files are attached, and photos can be sent if requested (it's 2:40 atm so not right now!).

Thanks!
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! I have an HP OMEN ce003na with an i7-7700HQ and a GTX 1060 with 6 GB GDDR5 RAM.

I am having an issue where I cannot boot into the macOS installer, as the progress bar reaches about 2/3 and then is replaced with a no-entry sign.

Please would someone be able to help with fixing this and creating a working Hackintosh? I have already made a fully working one on my old laptop (which is now reset), with Rehabman's help, and have the necessary WiFi card.

Problem reporting files are attached, and photos can be sent if requested (it's 2:40 atm so not right now!).

Thanks!
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete (no verbose boot photo attached).
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP 8390 40.26
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ok, so I’ve done something (idk what lol) and now it no longer shows the no-entry sign, but rather just hangs at DSMOS has arrived (photo 1) then considerRebuildIfPrelinkedKernel prebuild rebuild has expired (photo 2).

EDIT: I just remembered what I did - I removed lilu.kext and the other Intel Graphics Fixup kext, as I do not believe I have Intel Graphics in my laptop (just a GTX 1060).
 

Attachments

Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP 8390 40.26
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
iOS
Is this an issue with the graphics?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2010
Messages
89
Motherboard
HP Omen 17-an011na
CPU
i7-7700HQ/HM175
Graphics
GTX 1050, HD 630
Mobile Phone
Android
Pretty sure you have intel 630 as well as gtx 160, you can only use the 630 under mac os in this case.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP 8390 40.26
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
iOS
Pretty sure you have intel 630 as well as gtx 160, you can only use the 630 under mac os in this case.
I thought so too but then I didn’t see it in Device Manager in Windows.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I updated the zip on the original post. Also see edit to previous message.
You forgot to press F2 and F4.
Please read FAQ, "problem reporting" again. Carefully.
 
Top