Contribute
Register

macOS 10.13.3 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 21, 2016
Messages
28
Motherboard
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
CPU
Intel i7 6700K
Graphics
EVGA GTX 980 Ti
…no lag but now I get repeated system freezes. Preferred the lag, actually. Waiting for a fix in NVIDIA web driver.

I'm using 17,1 system definition. The Release Notes actually say that the driver update is for Mac Pro 5,1 and 4,1 and 3,1. BETA support is for iMac 14,2 / 14,3, iMac 13,1 / 13,2 (2012) and MacBook Pro 11,3 (2013), MacBook Pro 10,1 (2012), and MacBook Pro 9,1 (2012) users.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac
CPU
Intel Core i7 7700K
Graphics
NVidia GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Updated just now, went almost like a charm. Nvidia could not connect to the update server, but a clean install made the trick.
Use my DP, but have to switch to HDMI after upgrade, then switch back and all is ok. This DP/HDMI switch also helps with sound over DP/HDMI.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1
Can you direct me to where we can download the "Install macOS High Sierra.app" with 10.13.3 ? Thanks.

-Victor
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
40
Motherboard
GA-Z68X-UD3H
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
Radeon RX 580 4 GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Successfully updated from 10.13.2 from App Store:
Did anyone else notice the dramatic screen scaling improvement with this update? On a 2K [/SIZE] monitor, scaled back to 2048 x 1152, the screen has almost Retina quality.

I've noticed increased sharpness - or *something* - on my 4k Dell monitor with 10.3.3
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,717
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Jun 2, 2014
Messages
19
Motherboard
Lenovo
CPU
i5-6200U
Graphics
Intel Skylake Graphic 520
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Apple got stuffed every day!
 

Attachments

  • Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    77.7 KB · Views: 231
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
3.49 GHz Intel Core i7
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2047 MB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Followed the guide per #144 and all went well until the reboot. Now I get a black screen that says, “Reboot and Select proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device and press a key”

I’ve rebooted several times, pressing f12 and selecting various options including my 10.12.6 back up … always get the same above screen.

Any help?
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
89
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Graphics
NVidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti (EVGA)
Mac
  1. iMac
Updated smoothly! For some reason, when I tried to update the Nvidia driver from the Nvidia control panel, it wouldn't let me do it. I had to re-download and re-install the driver directly from the web site. Other than that, it was a super easy update!
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
89
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Graphics
NVidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti (EVGA)
Mac
  1. iMac
Followed the guide per #144 and all went well until the reboot. Now I get a black screen that says, “Reboot and Select proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device and press a key”

I’ve rebooted several times, pressing f12 and selecting various options including my 10.12.6 back up … always get the same above screen.

Any help?
Sounds like you may need to re-configure your clover partition. Try f12 booting to your Unibeast drive, and from the Clover menu boot to your main drive. From there, you can check your Clover config, and/or re-run MultiBeast.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
3.49 GHz Intel Core i7
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2047 MB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Unfortunately, I can’t Boot to anything now. Unplugged everything except my back up drive (mirror of main os drive) and f12 to select but still get the same error message as above. Can’t even Boot using my back up usb.

Going to try to Boot to my Snow Leopard cd. Only option I can see now is to start from scratch.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top