Contribute
Register

macOS 10.13.1 Update

Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
63
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H Clover
CPU
I7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Hi,

10.13.1 installation was really smooth here, everything working the same as my previous install (Sierra), but I notice something weird with my HDD's:

Before the update I could see my SATA disks with orange icons as detachable (hot plug activated in Bios) but now it shows up like internal disks no detachable, and PCI connection.
I've deactivated some kext inyections in Clover thinking that could be the problem but nothing happened.

Do someone knows if this has to do with High Sierra ?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2017
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-D3H f22f
CPU
i3 6100
Graphics
530
Mobile Phone
iOS
Successfully Update

My Ring Configuration


  • CPU - i3 6100 3.7GHz
  • Motherboard - Gigabyte GA-Z170-D3H rev 1.0 BIOS F22a
  • RAM - Corsair 1x 8GB DDR4 Vengeance LPX 2400 C16 Red Kit
  • GPU - intel HD 530 1536MB
  • PSU - Corsair VS 550W
  • Monitor - LG 22MP68VQ 1920x1080p with HDMI Port
  • Wifi Card - USB TP Link WN725N V2
  • All Hardware Work OOB
11.png






Note - if you are using VGA Port and updated 10.12.6 to 10.13.1 1st read this.:clap::clap:

After you follow Direct update method.

If you see Black Screen on your monitor under update process. Wait upto 30m then your pc will restart then you will see Clover boot Screen then you see your main Hacknitosh HDD/SDD, you can’t see macOS high Sierra installer Option because your PC successfully updated. Before you boot just change your fakeID 0x00000000 to 0x12345678. 10If you do not change fakeID you will face KP (Kernel Panic)

Or 2nd method

Just Use HDMI Port and boot macOS, it will work perfectly,after that if your Audio driver is not working . Just open MultiBeast select you auto kexts and install and reboot .
Thank You :)
 
Joined
May 5, 2014
Messages
69
Motherboard
Dell VOSTRO 3478
CPU
I5-8250u
Graphics
HD 620, Radeon HD 520
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Updated the clover and installed this update. Working fine now. Xcode fails to compile and Build hangs inbetween. Uninstalled Xcode and installed it from app store still problem exist. Neither run nor archiving
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
54
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H61M-HD2
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-3770
Graphics
Nvidia Geforce GT 610 2GB Ddr3
Mac
MacBook Air
Classic Mac
20th Anniv. Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
NOTE: This update is installed differently than point updates of the past. After reboot, on Clover Boot screen you may have to choose the Install macOS from YOUR-DRIVE-NAME in order to complete the update.

Example:
Install macOS from Macintosh HDD


Hello people I tried to install the update, when requesting restart does not show me the installation disk of the update that your Tonymacx86 mentioned, only my recovery disk and the disk where I have installed the previous version, which I must enable to install it ?? Thank you
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2013
Messages
93
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7 8770k
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
If you run the update, either from App Store or dmg, and after reboot you don't find the "Install macOS on..." option on clover, it is most likely your disk have CoreStorage enabled and is not compatible.

To disable (in my case, it was a non-destructive procedure), you can do the following:

- diskutil cs info disk0s2, where disk0s2 is your OS disk.
- Search for your Logical Volume UUID (a very long hexadecimal number, with hyphens), and run the following
- sudo diskutil cs revert UUID
ej: sudo diskutil cs revert 4ABC9C0D-005C-46AA-9EC6-5F6798A42D66
- Remove EmuVariableUefi-64.efi (temporal).
- Re-run the update process (App Store or dmg).
- After the reboot, you must see the option in clover.
- After the installation finishes, replace EmuVariableUefi-64.efi.
Thanks for this. Forgot I had to do this when I upgraded to HS. Had the same issues when installing the 10.31.1 update.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
83
Motherboard
GA-Z97X UD5 BLK
CPU
Intel I7 4790K
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD5870
Mac
iMac
But my audio was disabled like I expected....so when I try to run toleda's CloverALC130 script I have this messages from the patch:
I don't know what to do...if I a choose ID 1 every time I reboot my sound bar makes a little scratch but nothing more happen
@Bunga,
Have you Checked your sound output in the System Preferences ?. Under OutPut Tab. select "Internal Speakers".
I have the same ALC1150 and mine is working fine.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
GA-B75-D3V
CPU
3,39 GHz Intel Core i7
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Jonmant, next time wait for new web driver to come out first. There is a way to edit old driver to force it to work but it's not for the inexperienced.
Just tell us how to make it work. I am unexperienced, but i will tri to repair it. I am disperate. I need it.
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2017
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD5H
CPU
i7 4770K
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600 - Asus GeForce GT 640 DirectCU Silent DDR3
do you guys experience any substantial performance gain (video-wise or audio-wise) or other benefit updating to sierra compared with to capitan? besides just sitting with the "latest".

it itches to update but if there is not even a slight noticible improvement..


(i struggled with my first install and i made all sorts of weird mistakes with sierra and it finally refused to install. now i have a el capitan install working fine besides a couple of small annoyances, but now things would be much simpler with the gained knowledge of the previous attempt, but if there is nothing really to gain updating)
 
Last edited:

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,679
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@EddieX, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2017
Messages
36
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage III Extreme
CPU
i7-950
Graphics
GTX-580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
This update worked perfectly for me! The OS X graphics drivers recognized my old NVIDIA card again like it used to (Not sure if it's because of something else I changed) so I'm very happy with it :) I didn't have to do anything, I just upgraded normally.
 
Top