Contribute
Register

macOS 10.12.4 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 26, 2013
Messages
19
Motherboard
MSI GS65 /HM370
CPU
I7 8750H
Graphics
UHD630 GTX1070,1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I wasn't update from 10.12.3,
I format the system disk,and reinstall 10.12.4……

but,when install compete ,clover can not find systemdisk……
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,232
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
I used Clover HDMI audio for years, but as of 10.12.4, the ssdt-2.aml no longer seems to load. I think Clover HDMI audio needs an update (the current version is over a year old) so that the HDMI SSDT loads.
There is nothing to update. Check that the SSDT is not corrupted, that it is not conflicting with Clover graphics injection settings and that AppleHDA is loading on HDEF even if you don't use built in audio.
 
Last edited:

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
8,018
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590i Aorus Ultra - OC 0.8.0
CPU
i5-10600k
Graphics
Dell RX560
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you for your help. Back to the drawing board

Not sure I can help but for what it's worth ...

First up check that your BIOS hasn't reset itself to defaults. This used to be a common occurence a while back and there was a MultiBeast fix in place to prevent it. Personally I've not had a BIOS reset for a very long time but it's worth double-checking.

Next, do you still have a Sierra UniBeast installer stick? If so use it to re-install the previous version of Sierra it was created with. Don't boot to the installed OS, instead boot to the External disk, i.e. the installer on your memory stick etc. It may give an error if you try to install (in the past you weren't allowed to rollback) but again, for me, it worked fine and allowed me to re-install 10.12.3. Because the disk wasn't formatted afresh it left all my apps and data in place and just rolled-back to 10.12.3. Took about 30-mins. Once there I was able to update Clover before trying 10.12.4 again. Give it a try?

I would normally say back up your data, but perhaps you can't get at it? If so try attaching the SSD to a Windows system using an HFS+ driver to copy it to safety.

:)
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X Designare
CPU
I7-6700K 4GHz
Graphics
GTX970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Updated from 10.12.3 to 10.12.4 without problems!
First I installed Clover_v2.4k_r4045-UEFI, then installed macOSUpdCombo10.12.4, temporarily changed the system to IMac 14.2 at boot time, immediately after the cut in normal resolution I disabled WiFI so that the data did not go to Apple.
Then I installed AGDPfix.
After a normal reboot, I installed the GUDA and everything is OK!
Sorry for my english
 

Attachments

  • Снимок экрана 2017-03-31 в 15.25.59.png
    Снимок экрана 2017-03-31 в 15.25.59.png
    98.5 KB · Views: 201
Joined
Nov 9, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASUS GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
I5-3570
Graphics
SAPPHIRE HD 6570
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Can explain how you fixed the flickering?
load DisableMonitor, Clicking on the app’s status bar icon (on the top right corner) brings up a list of all detected monitors, along with their supported resolutions. try on one of the resolution that w/o flicker.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
1,032
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
CPU
i9-7940X
Graphics
2 X VEGA 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If any one have a feed back about AmdRadeon9000controler and AmdX4000 kexts it will be helpfull for me
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
19
Motherboard
MICRO-STAR MS-7707
CPU
i5-2300
Graphics
ATI HD 7850
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Hi there whats your System Defination ?
Actually don't know where to look it up, guess I have none in my config.plist but about this mac reads "iMac (21.5-inch, Mid 2011)"
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2,232
Motherboard
MSI H81i
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
immediately after the cut in normal resolution I disabled WiFI so that the data did not go to Apple.
What data goes to Apple if you don't turn off wifi?
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,861
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What data goes to Apple if you don't turn off wifi?
I think he means the system definition change so that another computer does not get added to his AppleID etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top